Chocolate-Filled Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Oh my! This is bad! No, no, no, I mean this recipe is delicious! What's bad is that I can have a chocolate fix so quickly and easily! I sprinkled a few with confectioner's sugar and topped the rest with chocolate striping and chopped pecans. Now I have to make myself not eat every single one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Very easy, quick, pretty and yummy. I do think they need a little more than just chocolate chips to make them excellent but this is a really good starting point. I drizzled some chocolate ganache on top and also sprinkled them with chopped pecans. They were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
These are fabulous! I mixed up a lightly sweetened mascarpone cheese and added a dollop to each crescent along with the mini chocolate chips. They are dangerous! Incredibly fast easy with such an elegant result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
So yummy!! So easy!! A great recipe to have in your back pocket. These packages of deliciousness would be a great pastry to add to any brunch menu, but versatile enough to be the perfect evening snack complimented to a cup of hot tea/coffee or glass of cold milk. I followed the recipe as is - since it was my first try at this recipe! I loved them! I will definitely be making these again - and I have ideas for variations in fillings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Yummy. Couldn't have been better or easier. I made 3 different versions. I wanted to be able to rate the original recipe, so I made some that way (only I didn't have mini chocolate chips, so I chopped some regular), I also read some of the reviews that suggested cream cheese, which sounded yummy, so I added 3 oz. cream cheese to about 1/2 of the chocolate chips. I used half of that on 2 crescents, then added a handful of chopped walnuts to the final 2 crescents. All 3 versions were yummy. What a versitale recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIBOSH2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
These are super easy and sooo good. I used Strawberry Cream Cheese with the mini chocolate chips and they were awesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
easy peasy snack for after school and lazy days :P they taste decadent , even though it's by far the easiest recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
They were ok. My children were not impressed. Weird because they love chocolate. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Gonzalez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meridian, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I had to write this right after they came out of the oven. They are fantastic!!!!!!! I used powdered sugar and that added a nice touch but not really necessary. I have had chocolate crossiants cravings from Starbucks crossiants and these are just as good! I will be making theses again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States