Chocolate-Filled Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I just finished making these and i LOVE them. I had no mini chips so i used full size ones. the only thing i think is needed it metlted butter to hold the chips on. i tried just placing them on a few and when i went to roll them, they fell off. so i melted some butter and brushed it on before placing the chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Yummy! We loved these! You can't beat an easy and tasty dessert that only requires two ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I ended up adding the chocolate, cream cheese and some nuts to the center and it was de-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This would make a nice brunch treat. I didn't LOVE it, but it was interesting and would be a nice something different for a sweet brunch offering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
My daughter asked me to make this recipe TWICE! They didn't last long in my house. I changed up the recipe a little bit by adding some chopped pecans (pressed into the dough) and topped it with a small sprinkle of sea salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I like the concept of these treats. I recommend using a high quality milk chocolate chip in this recipe. I decided to get out my Guittard Milk Chocolate chips and I paired that with creamy honey roasted peanut butter - adding a small dollop of the peanut butter to the unbaked dough, placed chocolate chips on top and gave it a light sprinkle of cinnamon before rolling it up to bake. I found that mine lightly browned by 10 minutes. Make sure you keep an eye on these as you don't want them to get too browned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Staci Purvis Maddox
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Really great & insanely easy. I don't have much of a sweet tooth, so one of these with a couple of fresh berries made a perfect light dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci Purvis Maddox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This was so easy and yet so delicious! It's a perfect little snack that's great for chocolate cravings. Ya just gotta love it when two simple ingredients come together to create something so tasty. Plus you can easily "fancy" this up a bit and add a little cream cheese to the middle or drizzle with white chocolate and garnish with strawberries or raspberries - I swear you can put anything in a crescent roll and it'll taste good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
These were better than expected. I spread cream cheese sweetened with powdered sugar before sprinkling the chips. Super easy to make. Make sure you have a glass of milk to go with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
My little sister needed something "French" for her high school French class, and she suggested chocolate stuffed crescents. Not wanting to make these from scratch, I made this recipe and her whole class gobbled them up! She said they were a huge hit, and they were really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Pomona, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States