Chocolate-Filled Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Awesome....Dahh...why did I not think of this before...very easy and quick fix especially for kids!! I am thinking of trying cinnamon and sugar mixture or with some cream cheese as well...hmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Made these today with daughter and she had a blast. We made these as written as well as with peanut butter chips mixed with cream cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I doubled the recipe and added 2 blocks of cream cheese plus 2 tablespoons of dark brown sugar, just stirred with the choco morsels and was perfect!! Super easy.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelcook
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Yummy! We loved them and will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
WOW! Delicious....and sooooo easy! Good thing too, because I had to make several batches...my boys gobbled these up before they had a chance to cool:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
For a Christmas treat I combined both Nutella and a sprinkling of mini raspberry-chocolate chips. Both hubby and teen son loved them. A new tradition. I hope they are as good 2 days from now (Christmas Day).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Boring and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tompkinsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fountain Run, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I made half my batch with nutela and the other half with semi sweet chocolate chips. Nutela was wayyy better, not just for flavor but also a better compliment to the savory dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by araxjan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Sun Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I make these with the funsize Milkyways. Wrap the crescent all the way around the milkyway so the chocolate does not ooze out. Brush with a little butter. (I use spray butter) top with a sprinkle of powdered sugar. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Awesome, easy and fun (esp. with a child to help). Also try with cinammon chips (no chocolate-just the cinammon). Brush the dough w/ a little melted butter, generously place cinammon chips, roll up, cook and eat. All around goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States