Chocolate-Filled Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Such easy delectable treats. Perfect when you are in need of that chocolate fix. I'm going to try this recipe with all sorts of fillings. I did tweak a litle, I used a small amount of Hershey's frosting to the inside of the dough, added regualar chocolate chips and then rolled. I brushed the outside with a small amount of melted butter and finished with a sprinkling of brown sugar. (forgot to mention I also used Pillsbury Big and buttery Crescent rolls, which were perfect for this recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Beyond simple, and it's great that Pilsbury Crescent dough is vegan so you can use it to make all sorts of quick appetizers and desserts and still keep it vegan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Yummy! These were easy and tasty. I made them for a quick and special Sunday morning treat. I did some with just the mini choco chips, some with chocolate and white chocolate, and some with chocolate and butterscotch. There was much debate over which one was the best. I think I would really have loved these with dark chocolate in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
These are very easy BUT they were just ok for me. We ate them but won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
These were so good and so easy! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I just finished making these and i LOVE them. I had no mini chips so i used full size ones. the only thing i think is needed it metlted butter to hold the chips on. i tried just placing them on a few and when i went to roll them, they fell off. so i melted some butter and brushed it on before placing the chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Yummy! We loved these! You can't beat an easy and tasty dessert that only requires two ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I ended up adding the chocolate, cream cheese and some nuts to the center and it was de-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This would make a nice brunch treat. I didn't LOVE it, but it was interesting and would be a nice something different for a sweet brunch offering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
My daughter asked me to make this recipe TWICE! They didn't last long in my house. I changed up the recipe a little bit by adding some chopped pecans (pressed into the dough) and topped it with a small sprinkle of sea salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States