Chocolate-Filled Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
A great quick and easy dessert! We loved them right out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Simply good and So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Such easy delectable treats. Perfect when you are in need of that chocolate fix. I'm going to try this recipe with all sorts of fillings. I did tweak a litle, I used a small amount of Hershey's frosting to the inside of the dough, added regualar chocolate chips and then rolled. I brushed the outside with a small amount of melted butter and finished with a sprinkling of brown sugar. (forgot to mention I also used Pillsbury Big and buttery Crescent rolls, which were perfect for this recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Beyond simple, and it's great that Pilsbury Crescent dough is vegan so you can use it to make all sorts of quick appetizers and desserts and still keep it vegan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Yummy! These were easy and tasty. I made them for a quick and special Sunday morning treat. I did some with just the mini choco chips, some with chocolate and white chocolate, and some with chocolate and butterscotch. There was much debate over which one was the best. I think I would really have loved these with dark chocolate in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
These are very easy BUT they were just ok for me. We ate them but won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
These were so good and so easy! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I just finished making these and i LOVE them. I had no mini chips so i used full size ones. the only thing i think is needed it metlted butter to hold the chips on. i tried just placing them on a few and when i went to roll them, they fell off. so i melted some butter and brushed it on before placing the chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Yummy! We loved these! You can't beat an easy and tasty dessert that only requires two ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I ended up adding the chocolate, cream cheese and some nuts to the center and it was de-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States