Chocolate Elegance Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
The flavor was okay, but I found it really hard to work with. (mine got very sticky). It was good, but probably wouldn't become a staple dessert for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
for the work, there are better recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I put it in a small glass pan 8x8. It turned out great! Yummy! Perfect for chocolate lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
The consistency did not hold together like the picture but it was very easy to make and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
the apperance turned out to look quite similar to the one in the picture. it looks amazing and will probably taste great too. we havent tried it yet though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Not sure what I did wrong, but the chocolate pudding layer didn't set properly. We spooned it into glasses & ate with spoons. Of course it was still totally delicious! Paired it with a cherry ice wine & it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I am always hesitant to try a recipe that has not been made by several people, but I have to say the ingredients tempted me into giving it a try. We did NOT regret it. It was such a hot day when we made this so I froze it. It turned out delicious. I love that I could melt the ingredients in the microwave and didn't have to get out a double boiler. The next time I make this I will definately double this recipe because it goes so fast. It is VERY rich. The pictures of it are way too HUGE to eat because it is so rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Posobiec

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
OMG!!!!! Chocolate heaven! Easy to prepare too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSHERIDAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
this was fun and easy to make it was a hit at my house every ate it up real quick i would recommend everyone try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This was a very easy dessert to prepare. My "glaze" didn't end up loking like the picture, but the whole family thought it was delicious. Has a mousse texture and taste. VERY RICH! Going to try it with a thin layer of raspberry filling next time. ****edit**** I did make this a second time using some seedless raspberry jam mixed into the top layer of this and then for the glaze, used whited chocolate instead of the semi-sweet chocolate and placed a few raspberries on top. Also drizzled raspberry sauce on the top. Makes for a very different dessert from the original recipe. Both were very well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States