Chocolate Eclair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
Great recipe. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
This dessert is delicious and simple! I have made it twice and had to hide it from my husband both times so that there would be enough for our guests. I did not add the powdered sugar either time and found it tasted fine; I do suggest making the dish 24-hours in advance to allow the crackers to soften. Also, the recipe works just as well with low-fat graham crackers, fat-free whipped topping, and sugar-free/fat-free pudding mix. Doing this significantly lowers the calorie and fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
Very popular at a recent gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
All I have to say is DELICIOUS!!!! Yummy and so very easy. I used the french vanilla pudding as suggested, but used milk chocolate frosting. I use this recipe often, and it is always a huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
I found the chocolate frosting to be a little too rich so the next time I made this recipe I used chocolate pudding for the topping and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Pretty simple to put together and definitely delicious. I read another review which said to leave out the sugar, so I did, and I would definitely recommend doing so. Without the sugar, it was very rich. Definitely needs 24 hrs minimum in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Very good! Everyone I served it to loved it -especially the kids. It was very sweet so I might omit some of the sugar next time. Extremely easy and I loved being able to make it the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This was delicious! I made it for the holidays and used the chocolate graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
This was both easy and declious! Just what I like. Perfect for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
This recipe is AWESOME! It's exactly like what my mom used to make when I was younger, except no cooking pudding over boiling water!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States