Chocolate Eclair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Awesome!!!! So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
woah! this was really super dee duper sweet. i tried a similar eclair cake that didn't ask for sugar nor frosting, and i have to say it was so much better. this cake lasted 5 days while the latter lasted only 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Wow, this was really sweet! Next time I will not add the confectioners sugar. My husband also said insted of frosting to next time try the chocolate that turns into a hard shell, although he liked it with the reg. frosting too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
I debated on whether or not to try this recipie because it sounded too simple but the reviews were very high. I'm so glad I did, it was wonderful! I took other's advice and instead of omitting the powdered sugar I put 1/4c in and it seemed perfect! Instead of waiting 24 hours I would wait 48hours it is absolutely better the longer it is in the fridge and no one can stop snacking on it so I don't think it will last long. Thanks for the recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
My whole family enjoyed this! Really does taste just like biting into a chocolate eclair. I think next time I will only use two layers of graham crackers so the pudding layer is thicker(just my preference). I used milk chocolate pourable frosting and it worked great. *Tip* - I would recommend making in a glass dish, I never put pudding type desserts in metal pans. Quick and inexpensive to make, plus it is enough for quite a few people. This will now be a regular in our dessert rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Mountain Gourmet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Love this-the longer this sits in the fridge, the more the graham crackers puff up like cake. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
A bit on the sweet side. I'll make it again but add less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. It is so easy to make and pretty to serve. It is REALLY sweet, so it will serve a bunch of hungry folks. I have taken it to many potlucks and have never had any left to bring back home. I had another version of this dessert, but this one is better, I believe, as it uses more layers. Also, using the canned frosting works just fine without the added work of making a frosting. It is very simple and quick to prepare, and best of all (for the summer), NO oven. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Delicious. After making it for a picnic on Sunday, my husband requested a batch for our family the next day. It's simple to prepare. The only thing not simple is waiting out the requisite 24 hour chill time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Very yummy! Thank you for sharing this recipe. It was a little too sweet for me but its still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States