Chocolate Eclair Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This dessert was fantastic! with some changes made. I can't stand cool-whip or anything like it so I used real whipping cream. Also I accidently added an exta cup of milk to to the pudding mix. Turned out wonderfull though. I found the longer you let it sit before serving the better it taste's. At least overnight. Thanks for the great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pahner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I loved everything about this dish except for the dk. chocolate on the top. I will definately make this again but will use milk chocolate for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
loved it !!.it went in less than one hour definately will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was a great recipe and very easy to make. I only used 1 box of pudding though as I thought that using two with only two cups of milk was a typo. I also used the pudding that you cook over the stove vs. the instant as I like the one you make yourself better. I will definately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tamboden
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Very yummy. Easy, quick, unique and tasty tasty tasty. Love how few ingredients it has-- makes this basically the ideal dessert to toss together for a BBQ or picnic. I made a few revisions-- used mini nilla wafters and they softened pretty quickly. I sampled the dish after only an hour of it sitting in the fridge, and the mini nilla's were almost entirely saturated by then. Also, I did a crushed graham crack base. That really helped to be able to easily slice and dish up. And boy did the graham crackers crumbs taste good with the filling! Next time I make it, I'll forgo the nilla wafers on top.. and in their place put some fresh berries.. I think fresh fruit would help lighten this up a bit and give it at least a shred of nutritional value :) Will definitely make again! Looking forward to playing with the recipe and toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamboden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Very Yummy! I would add a few more vanilla wafers next time though! I also added a chocolate ganache layer over the entire cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was a hit! It was Tasty and light. I'm not a fan of the heavy desserts. I will make this again but I will probably make it chocolate, by using chocolate pudding, this is a vanilla eclair in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lross224

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marblehead, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Measurements are WAY OFF! I ended up doing my own with 3 - 1 ounce packages of sugar free vanilla pudding, 6 cups of lowfat milk, 8 ounces of fat free cool whip, and reduced fat nilla wafers. Came out tasting great but don't follow the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Boy! I say it was a hit! I only got a spoonful for me today, my family wiped me out! I made it last night and this morning I got a shock when I looked in the frig, you could add bananas to this. Or use banana pudding in place of vanilla. I might try it like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I have made this using Graham crackers instead of vanilla wafers. No cookie crushing involved, and the cracker layer is moist. Pudding layers don't have to be as thick either. For my top layer I spread out the cool whip & drizzle Hershey's Chocolate sauce. Extremely easy & tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Homemade Chocolate Cronuts

Pudding-filled chocolate donuts made with refrigerated crescent dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States