Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by meadow10
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I love this recipe! So easy and simple. Something you can make very quickly, not complicated. Also tastes amazing, very light and amazing. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
No bake desserts are a true blessing during the summer. After making this for a family gathering, last summer, I am now requested to make this by family members. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metamora, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I first had this dessert in a restaurant and fell in love with it - this recipe tastes exactly like it! The only thing I'd change is to use the homemade chocolate frosting provided by BaysChick. It's super easy and would surely taste better than anything out of a can. I also refrigerate the dessert overnight for better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmergGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Just made this for a party and love it! The pudding mixed with whipped topping seriously taste like eclair filling. It is such a simple, quick easy recipe and it looks so pretty in the pan. I do agree that you must melt the frosting in the microwave for 1 minute prior to frosting it. It pours nice and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
So great! This is a huge hit in our house, sometimes we use the chocolate grahams and even put some banana slices inside. This recipe has endless possibilities and can be thrown together quickly. I am a diabetic and I've used sugar free pudding and skim milk and it is still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Don't know if anyone has suggested this yet, but I used store-bought frosting and popped it in the microwave and spread it out after pouring it on. It made icing the top so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Very easy and quick to prepare! I snuck a few bites after 2 1/2 hours and it tasted awesome! I used more graham crackers than it said to line the pan, and also melted a can of frosting to put on top. It set up perfectly! It would be fun to try different pudding flavors and even a different frosting flavor for the top! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I absolutely love this dessert! It has always been one of my favorites and not a ton of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Rich and delicious! After reading the reviews, I did microwave the canned frosting for 30 seconds but that's the only change I made. I used Betty Crocker Hershey's Special Dark and it was prefect! The recipe does call for only two packages of graham crackers, however I had to use three to make the three layers the recipe calls for. Luckily the one box I purchased did contain three packages. I'll definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I made is in cupcake form, using liners, and it worked great! I just broke the graham crackers in smaller chunks to fit the cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,092) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States