Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This a great recipe my Mom used for years and everyone raved about it. ..just the way it's written. How can so many people rate a recipe when they change all the ingrediants, i.e....made my own frosting, used choc and vanilla pudding etc. If you want to put a new recipe in , submit one , but give and honest review on the recipe the way it's written so we know whether to try it or not and stop changing the ingredients. Put the changes you make in your own recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
it was a little soggy and the left overs didnt taste as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Big, big HIT at our church's potluck dinner! Some were calling it a Boston Cream Pie. None was left afterwards and we are a small congregation! I made the homemade icing that someone recommended in the reviews. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is so easy and delicious! I did use french vanilla pudding. It was gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IDALYZME
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
TASTED GREAT!...I DO BELIEVE THEY WILL TASTE BETTER WITH CUSTARD INSTEAD OF PUDDING...THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDALYZME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
My kids made this dessert, thats how easy it was. We used the trick of microwaving the icing to pour. They couldn't wait a very long time, only maybe two hours and it tasted just fine. In fact I only got a tiny piece before it had been gobbled by all three kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMANNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by cmurphy09
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I used homemade cream instead of the store bought kind, and it definitely made a huge difference... Next time I will use less chocolate frosting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmurphy09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Love this recipe and have been making it for years. The frosting can also be thinned with warm water added a little at a time and stirred with after each addition until you get a drizzle consistency....Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I have made this for years. The original recipe used ritz crackers which makes it taste more like a true eclair
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I have made this a few times now with rave reviews each time. This is a very simple dish and one that we've enjoyed. I've read a lot of what others have said, especially the negative ones, and honestly, you can tell what you're going to get by the ingredients alone. It tastes good and is easy on the budget. I didn't find it to be overly sweet and I did end up using 3 packages of graham crachers. I also used one large box of vanilla pudding and one small. For the frosting I used whipped chocolate frosting and after letting the dessert sit in the fridge for about an hour or so to set, I frosted with no problem. I'm going to next try it with banana pudding and fresh bananas to see how that turns out...can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,049) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States