Chocolate Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
I don't even like eclairs, but this cake was really good! It tastes like an ice cream sandwich, it's really good. This got rave reviews from everyone who tried it. I would definitely recommend this recipe!!! YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
Absolutely delicious. The entire cake was eaten before anyone took a single slice of the "bakery" birthday cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
My 11 year old daughter made this for school and got an A+, Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
Ohmigosh, is this the best or what? Took it to my company luncheon & as soon as word got around, it was GONE! Everyone wants the recipe. The only change I made was to make 1 1/2 recipes of the icing so it would cover better. And I also could not find chocolate graham crackers so used chocolate graham cookies. I think it would be just about as good with regular graham crackers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
WOW!!! I found this recipe when I did a search for "Award Winning." We had a fall festival at church today with a Chili Cook Off for the men and a Dessert Cook Off for the ladies. My husband used a recipe for chili here and he got 2nd- lost by 1 vote. This recipe is great- very easy and everyone loved it. I beat a strawberry cake that has won the Best Dessert for several years- the room fell silent when they announced that this particular person got 2nd! It is a great recipe and a huge hit!!! One note- I did a 9X13 pan and my graham crackers didn't fit exactly so when I did the glaze- some adhered to the pudding. I ended up making another batch of glaze to completely cover it. I would increase the glaze to 1 1/2 for a 9X13. Thanks so much- I have a cool trophy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
This dessert is great for both children and adults. Everytime I've made it I get requests for the recipe. Very easy to make and can be made a day ahead of time. Chris, Kennewick, WA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2001
Great Recipe!! Here's a way to save some time... In place of the topping use one can of chocolate frosting (with foil removed) microwaved on high for 30 seconds. Just pour it on top & refridgerate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
This is absolutely one of the best and easiest recipes to take to barbecues....church socials...or just to have at home. This cake is so good that my daughter has decided she didn't want a traditional birthday cake...but this instead. I have served this at grillouts....and everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2001
I made this for a birthday party. It was easy and a COMPLETE SUCCESS. I had this before, loved it, but never had the recipe. Try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
This is great! Delicious and easy to make. I love that it can be made a day ahead. Everyone that has tried it has loved it!!! Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States