Chocolate Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was so simple to make and it was delicious! I wouldn't change anything about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Very easy and tastes quite good. Very, very rich though. I made this 24 hours in advance. I didn't get the rave reviews by the people that tested this cake that I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This was good, but the graham crackers got soggy fast...definitely not a make head kind of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I LOVE this recipe, and it is rich, but very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Market, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
The pudding and cool whip made this glob that wasn't spreadable. I followed the recipe to the "T" and it did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This is da bomb! I first made this back in 1980 and I used arrowroot cookies. You can use almost any plain cookie that isn't chocolate covered - the kind you can dunk in milk or coffee and it gets soft quickly. Biscotti might even work but I haven't gone that far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I needed a quick dessert to make for the Super Bowl so I chose this.I thought it was really good and I'm usually not a fan of pudding desserts.Everyone that tried it said it was really good.The only thing I changed was I used honey graham crackers and I halved the recipe and put it in a smaller dish.I only had time to refrigerate it for an hour but I'm sure it gets better the longer it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Excellent - didn't change a thing! This would be great for a pot-luck supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This turned out really well. People were really impressed and they compared it to tiramisu. I was a bit skeptical of how it would hold when it was dished out but it came out pretty easily. I can't imagine using canned frosting though, with the pudding mix and frozen whipping cream already being so processed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made this in a 10x10 pan and divided the filling into thirds. I also placed it into the freezer for about an hour to chill it faster. For the chocolate topping, I used chocolate chips thinned with heavy cream. It was delicious and looked very nice when plated too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tangleb0x

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States