Chocolate Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was yummy and very easy! It's a great recipe to make when you're tight on time, and want to feed a large crowd. I've made it twice, and it's been a hit both times. I gave the recipe 4 stars, because it doesn't look particularly fancy when it's just sitting in the pan untouched. It looks very much like a kid or very amateur cook prepared it. So it may not be pretty, but it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Made a half recipe. I could only find "low grade" chocolate graham crackers and wish they were better quality. I'll use less chocolate grahams if that is all I can find, or try regular graham. Simple, no-cook recipe, great for a summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Just like everyone said it was the favorite at the Easter table! I made 5 desserts and this was everyone's favorite. I was lazy and went with the canned frosting like many suggested and it was good, but next time I will definitely make a fresh ganash. I went with the classic french vanilla pudding and cinnamon grahams. will also like to try making it with other flavors also. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This came out better than expected! After reading the reviews, I was a little worried it would be a dressed up pudding but it was fabulous! Made double the chocolate glaze. Would definitelty make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Everyone loved! Thanks for the recipe. I will make this cake again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I made this for a church dinner for 30 people. It was so quick and easy! It easy to cut and served beautifully. Everyone raved and at least 5 people asked me for the recipe. I used French Vanilla flavor pudding and regular graham crackers. I will absolutely make this again. Thanks for an easy and delicious dessert recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stjchurchcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
not as good as the puffs, but much easier and quicker to make and a good sub when need to make something fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I have made this cake many times. Each time everyone asks for the recipe...it's THAT good!!! The only things I do differently from the recipe are: 1) I double the chocolate topping, 2) I use regular honey graham crackers only because the store I shop at never has the chocolate ones, and 3) I use French Vanilla pudding. This is just so easy and a true hit with everyone who I've served it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Super easy and super delicious. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I make Eclair cake all the time. But we use plain Grahams and store bought frosting. Heat it up until easily spreadable and pour over the top layer. We have also used French Vanilla Pudding for a richer taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States