Chocolate Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very easy to make, prep time is very quick and after cooling in the frig for about 4 hours it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is the easiest dessert to make and is a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Robbins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I have made so many times , and it is excellent. The only change I made after making the original recipe was to double the chocolate sauce and use regular honey graham crackers. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bowhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I have been making this for years, it is always request at family get togethers. Also try with cinnamon grahams. This is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmissyred28

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This cake is to die for. I absolutely love this and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Just made this recipe for the first time this afternoon to take to a BBQ tonight and everyone LOVED it!!! My husband, who isn't usually a fan of desserts (Yes, he's CRAZY, ha!), absolutely loved it and I know he'll be requesting I make this again. I took some advice from fellow reviewers who suggested using honey graham crackers rather than the chcolate, I used french vanilla pudding rather than plain vanilla, and I used only 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract. Other than those 3 minor adjustments I followed this recipe as it was written and it was not only super easy to make, but it tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FleurDeLicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Can't go wrong with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This is just like the dessert my mom used to make. However, I prefer honey graham crackers in place of chocolate graham crackers.-Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Wow, ths cake is amazing. Super simple ingredients come together to make something greater than the sum of its parts. I cannot trust myself around this cake so I'm only making it when I have others to help me eat it... Potlucks and dinner parties only!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was so delicious and my family loved it! It was easy to make as well. I used normal graham crackers instead of chocolate and it was still amazing. It is light, creamy, and satisfies that chocolate craving too! We were all fighting for the last piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States