Chocolate Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
this was AMAZING! It was very very easy to make and the taste was out of this world. You have to try it, you really wont be disappointed. I only had normal graham crackers and it still tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Sooo Good! So easy, made with the kids and everyone loved it! Going by other reviews I used french vanilla pudding, honey crackers and I did buy the frosting. Actually I bought two and put an extra layer of frosting in the middle! Made the day before and when I cut into it I thought it would be a mess, but it came out PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by throwin it together

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerdale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I only gave it three stars because, for whatever reason, the frosting would NOT set properly. I have made this recipe before (not from this poster) and I have never had a problem. Twice I attempted to make it tonight and both times it was fine until it cooled off, then it basically turned into brownie mix, a gritty, grainy nightmare. Definately will follow others users advice and grab the canned frosting instead. UPDATE: Figured out the problem. Not white sugar as in granulated sugar, but 10x instead. Now it looks as I remember!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swedesboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very easy to make, prep time is very quick and after cooling in the frig for about 4 hours it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is the easiest dessert to make and is a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I have made so many times , and it is excellent. The only change I made after making the original recipe was to double the chocolate sauce and use regular honey graham crackers. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bowhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I have been making this for years, it is always request at family get togethers. Also try with cinnamon grahams. This is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmissyred28

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This cake is to die for. I absolutely love this and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Just made this recipe for the first time this afternoon to take to a BBQ tonight and everyone LOVED it!!! My husband, who isn't usually a fan of desserts (Yes, he's CRAZY, ha!), absolutely loved it and I know he'll be requesting I make this again. I took some advice from fellow reviewers who suggested using honey graham crackers rather than the chcolate, I used french vanilla pudding rather than plain vanilla, and I used only 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract. Other than those 3 minor adjustments I followed this recipe as it was written and it was not only super easy to make, but it tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLEURDELISAHOLIC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Can't go wrong with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States