Chocolate Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I only gave this 4 stars, because the chocolate layer on top was to soft. I may have did something wrong. However, the flavors were amazing. I used tradional honey graham crackers too rather than the chocolate one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
this was AMAZING! It was very very easy to make and the taste was out of this world. You have to try it, you really wont be disappointed. I only had normal graham crackers and it still tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Sooo Good! So easy, made with the kids and everyone loved it! Going by other reviews I used french vanilla pudding, honey crackers and I did buy the frosting. Actually I bought two and put an extra layer of frosting in the middle! Made the day before and when I cut into it I thought it would be a mess, but it came out PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by throwin it together

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerdale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I only gave it three stars because, for whatever reason, the frosting would NOT set properly. I have made this recipe before (not from this poster) and I have never had a problem. Twice I attempted to make it tonight and both times it was fine until it cooled off, then it basically turned into brownie mix, a gritty, grainy nightmare. Definately will follow others users advice and grab the canned frosting instead. UPDATE: Figured out the problem. Not white sugar as in granulated sugar, but 10x instead. Now it looks as I remember!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swedesboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very easy to make, prep time is very quick and after cooling in the frig for about 4 hours it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is the easiest dessert to make and is a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I have made so many times , and it is excellent. The only change I made after making the original recipe was to double the chocolate sauce and use regular honey graham crackers. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bowhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I have been making this for years, it is always request at family get togethers. Also try with cinnamon grahams. This is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmissyred28

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This cake is to die for. I absolutely love this and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Just made this recipe for the first time this afternoon to take to a BBQ tonight and everyone LOVED it!!! My husband, who isn't usually a fan of desserts (Yes, he's CRAZY, ha!), absolutely loved it and I know he'll be requesting I make this again. I took some advice from fellow reviewers who suggested using honey graham crackers rather than the chcolate, I used french vanilla pudding rather than plain vanilla, and I used only 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract. Other than those 3 minor adjustments I followed this recipe as it was written and it was not only super easy to make, but it tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FleurDeLicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States