Chocolate Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
this is an all time favorite take it to everything the only difference is I buy store bought chocolate icing in the tub melt it a little the pour on top of graham crackers then let sit. Works just as good and les hassle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Great and simple chocolate exlair cake recipe that I have been using for over 4 years. The kids and I love it and it always gets rave reviews at family or church gatherings. Don't be tempted to use ready made icing...the recipe's chocolate icing really makes it special like a real exlair taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Loved it! my chocolate topping became a bit too hard. It kept cracking when cutting into pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
My sons girl friend loves this!! She always takes the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Delicious recipe and very easy preparation makes for the perfect combination. I make it for gatherings at friends/family and also for work...everyone always asks me for the recipe. I typically use the chocolate graham crackers, but you can mix it up and use regular ones too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Don't make this unless you want to become very, very fat! It's like heroin. I'm telling no lies. It's really wonderful,especially the chocolate topping. I used Ghirardelli cocoa powder and that's the only way to go. It only takes a few minutes to make the topping, so please don't use store bought frosting. The topping is the best part. I also omitted the cool whip and made fresh whipped cream with heavy cream. This helped to cut the sugar and all the other junk in cool whip. However, it made the cake a little too soft this way. In my opinion, if you serve it for company, use the cool whip so that it holds together better. But if it's for home, then make it with the real stuff. I need to wait at least another month before making another one unless I want to buy new jeans! Everyone else, enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
You can taste the artificial flavors and sweeteners in this. I didn't find it appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I thought it was just average. I definitely can find much better things to make for a dessert. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
A perfect dessert for potlucks or family gatherings. Turns out great every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States