Chocolate Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Loved it! my chocolate topping became a bit too hard. It kept cracking when cutting into pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
My sons girl friend loves this!! She always takes the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Delicious recipe and very easy preparation makes for the perfect combination. I make it for gatherings at friends/family and also for work...everyone always asks me for the recipe. I typically use the chocolate graham crackers, but you can mix it up and use regular ones too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Don't make this unless you want to become very, very fat! It's like heroin. I'm telling no lies. It's really wonderful,especially the chocolate topping. I used Ghirardelli cocoa powder and that's the only way to go. It only takes a few minutes to make the topping, so please don't use store bought frosting. The topping is the best part. I also omitted the cool whip and made fresh whipped cream with heavy cream. This helped to cut the sugar and all the other junk in cool whip. However, it made the cake a little too soft this way. In my opinion, if you serve it for company, use the cool whip so that it holds together better. But if it's for home, then make it with the real stuff. I need to wait at least another month before making another one unless I want to buy new jeans! Everyone else, enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
You can taste the artificial flavors and sweeteners in this. I didn't find it appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I thought it was just average. I definitely can find much better things to make for a dessert. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
A perfect dessert for potlucks or family gatherings. Turns out great every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I love the ease of this recipe. Tastes wonderful. Only change I make is omitting the frosting and adding more cool whip on top with chocolate shavings on top of that. Frosting is too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I've been making this recipe for at least 20 years. My original recipe calls for three boxes of French Vanilla Pudding it has a richer flavor than the regular vanilla. I always use regular cheap graham crackers - don't bother with the cinnamon or chocolate varieties. Also since the pudding mixture is soooooo rich I stopped using frosting and just crumble up some Oreo cookies on top. This is a desert you MUST make the day ahead - the crackers really need to soften in the pudding for it to taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States