Chocolate Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This stuff is way too good!! I agree with others that it is addicting. I used regular graham crackers and french vanilla pudding like others has suggested. It came out nice and holds together to get it on the plate better than I expected (I refrigerated it overnight.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Easy dessert that looks fancy. I made this for a potluck using cinnamon graham crackers and french vanilla pudding. The chocolate glaze is the best part--I don't recommend using store-bought icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Awesome really easy to make, I did add cream cheese to the pudding, and it was wonerful, every body loved it, the whole pan diappeared! I will make again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
OMG this looks so good! looking forward to making this sunday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TastefulCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I make this with duncan hines chocolate icing and regular graham crackers just like many of the other do. The one trick that I use is, I make sure that I use just a little more milk than the recipe calls for so the crackers will soften faster. My mom made this for me as a child and my family begs me to make this. So Easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I used to work at a deli about 15 years ago, and this was one of their signature desserts, Like other reviews, we used to nuke a canned chocolate frosting and poured it over the top. Once set overnight, this really did taste like a big chocolate eclair! Thanks for bringing this easy and delicious recipe back to me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Excellent ! I have been making this for years. I also make one layer of chocolate pudding & the other with vanilla. I use 1 1/2 cups of milk to each box of instant pudding mix. I also use honey graham crackers instead of the chocolate ones. This topping is awsome !!! I have always used the canned frosting before reading this recipe and the homemade makes it taste so much better! Like others have suggested, make the topping first & then proceed with the puddings. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
as written the recipe is "ok" nothing I'd rave about, and nothing I'd rush to make again. With the changes suggested, french vanilla pudding, regular graham crackers and dark chocolate frosting it was much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I made this as written at home first and it turned out great. I made it again for a meal at our church with a few changes to simplify. I didn't use the chocolate graham crackers the second time because I thought they made it too rich. I also used canned frosting that I had microwaved and poured over top. It was quicker and just as good, in my opinion. I like it set overnight because everything melds together well that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I've had this recipe for years and it is soooooooo delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States