Chocolate Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was fabulous! My husband wants to know where this has been his entire life! So easy and so good! Best the second day! I used a can of chocolate frosting - to die for!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I made this recipe using regular graham crackers but followed the remainder of ingredients exactly as shown. Loved it and so did everyone else. Thank you for a great dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This stuff is way too good!! I agree with others that it is addicting. I used regular graham crackers and french vanilla pudding like others has suggested. It came out nice and holds together to get it on the plate better than I expected (I refrigerated it overnight.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Easy dessert that looks fancy. I made this for a potluck using cinnamon graham crackers and french vanilla pudding. The chocolate glaze is the best part--I don't recommend using store-bought icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Awesome really easy to make, I did add cream cheese to the pudding, and it was wonerful, every body loved it, the whole pan diappeared! I will make again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
OMG this looks so good! looking forward to making this sunday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TastefulCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I make this with duncan hines chocolate icing and regular graham crackers just like many of the other do. The one trick that I use is, I make sure that I use just a little more milk than the recipe calls for so the crackers will soften faster. My mom made this for me as a child and my family begs me to make this. So Easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I used to work at a deli about 15 years ago, and this was one of their signature desserts, Like other reviews, we used to nuke a canned chocolate frosting and poured it over the top. Once set overnight, this really did taste like a big chocolate eclair! Thanks for bringing this easy and delicious recipe back to me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Excellent ! I have been making this for years. I also make one layer of chocolate pudding & the other with vanilla. I use 1 1/2 cups of milk to each box of instant pudding mix. I also use honey graham crackers instead of the chocolate ones. This topping is awsome !!! I have always used the canned frosting before reading this recipe and the homemade makes it taste so much better! Like others have suggested, make the topping first & then proceed with the puddings. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
as written the recipe is "ok" nothing I'd rave about, and nothing I'd rush to make again. With the changes suggested, french vanilla pudding, regular graham crackers and dark chocolate frosting it was much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States