Chocolate Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Fabulous ! 'nuf said !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJJAMAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This has a pretty good flavor. It was nice and cool during the hot summer weather. I was hoping for something more exciting but it simply tastes like pudding to me. Also, the graham crackers got soggy overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This is a great, fast and easy dessert. I always get compliments when I serve this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germfask, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barbeau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
A big hit!! Grahams go soft when left overnight in the fridge---which makes it wonderful!! I would multiply frosting ingredients by 1.5. Doubling is too think, but single is too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
this is so easy and a great dessert to prepare prior to an potluck or a big dinner ! my 9 yr old can help make this also which is great in my eyes ..the only thing i do it make a homemade glaze for the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Amazingly tasty and sooo good!! I forfeited having ice cream at my favorite place, just so I could have one more piece of this deleciously sweet goodness. I took the advice of others since I was in a hurry to make the cake. I used the canned, Betty Crocker Classic Chocolate icing and I also added 1 can of condensed milk and cold milk to the filling. ( equaling 3 cups, together). My guests loved it and clearly I did too, since I went back for more the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I used reg graham crackers in place of the chocolate, but otherwise didn't change anything. If I tried it again I would probably try the french vanilla pudding suggested and either cut the frosting recipe in half or use canned. It was just way too sweet for us, and the frosting made it even more so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natural & Good4U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Huge hit with the kids. They couldn't wait unil the next day so the first night we had a crunchy version as the graham crackers had not softened yet. I personally liked it best the next day as it melted in your mouth and tasted like heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
My family loved my "light" version of this recipe. I followed other's suggestions and just microwaved a can of icing in the microwave and poured it on top. I also used regular graham crackers not chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momwholovestocook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States