Chocolate Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
So easy to make! And it tastes great. Every time I make it, I get asked for the recipe and people end up surprised that it is so simple. Definitely does *not* have a "boxed" taste as one reviewer suggested. One change I made for the holidays was that I replaced 1/4 cup of the milk in the pudding mixture with eggnog. It gave it just a hint of that eggnog flavor and came out really great. It made it a little more rich, but we still had no problem finishing it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Fantastic! Super easy, although I let the chocolate sauce cool a little too much before spreading it. Next time, I'll have it a bit warmer to make spreading it on top easier. I made it exactly as written for a birthday party and everyone loved it. I've particularly enjoyed eating the leftovers, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Wow! This was so simple to make and absolutely scrumptious!!! I used the can of frosting to simplify and everybody loved it, can't believe it was so easy and that good! Thanks for sharing this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
better the longer it sits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Fantastic! Made enough for over a 100 people and it went over so well. I ended up splashing some evaporated milk over the graham crackers so they'd be ready in a few hours. Pretty forgiving dessert, I didn't measure milk or anything, just threw it all together hah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Wow, this is such a great recipe! I would recommend doubling the chocolate sauce that goes on top for a thicker layer. I also took advice from one of the other reviews and made the chocolate sauce first. I made it with regular graham crackers and refrigerated it overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Very good. No problems with this one, it's definetly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Excellent recipe! I made this to take to a cook-out and the reviews were fantastic. I made it the night before, but thought it tasted even better after sitting one more night in the fridge, so the next time I make it I will make it 2 days in advance for ultimate flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Only difference was out of necessity: I used half and half for the pudding mix as I was out of milk. So very rich and creamy! My husband said this was the best dessert I have ever made.... rave reviews by all who sampled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
287 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This is an incredibly easy dessert to make and people are always impressed with it. I alter the recipes as follows: Use real whipped cream instead of frozen whipped topping - this gives it a more authentic flavour. I also use 100% cocoa bars as I find this tastes better than the powdered cocoa. I recommend you make your own icing, its much tastier than the store bought kind and also not quite as sweet. Also tastes nice with coconut or banana pudding for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States