Chocolate Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Very good. No problems with this one, it's definetly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Excellent recipe! I made this to take to a cook-out and the reviews were fantastic. I made it the night before, but thought it tasted even better after sitting one more night in the fridge, so the next time I make it I will make it 2 days in advance for ultimate flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Only difference was out of necessity: I used half and half for the pudding mix as I was out of milk. So very rich and creamy! My husband said this was the best dessert I have ever made.... rave reviews by all who sampled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
278 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This is an incredibly easy dessert to make and people are always impressed with it. I alter the recipes as follows: Use real whipped cream instead of frozen whipped topping - this gives it a more authentic flavour. I also use 100% cocoa bars as I find this tastes better than the powdered cocoa. I recommend you make your own icing, its much tastier than the store bought kind and also not quite as sweet. Also tastes nice with coconut or banana pudding for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Yummy, super easy dessert. Always well received at potlucks. I've never used the choc crackers, though. MAKE THE SAUCE!! It's so much better and better for you than canned frosting, and since the rest is so fast and easy, it's worth it to spend 5-7 minutes on the delicious, glossy dark chocolate glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I used french vanilla pudding and doubled the chocolate topping as per previous recommendations. It was AMAZING! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
My family love this! So easy and I always have the ingredients on hand. I like this frosting SO much better than the recipes that use a can of frosting.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This is my son's favorite. I made it with regular Graham Crackers the first time and the second time with chocolate GC. Chocolate was definitely better. I also micro icing for 15 -20 seconds, stir it and pour over the entire dessert...yum Thanks for a yummy easy dessert =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Delicious. This has to demolished within a day or two, any more than that the cracker gets too mushy but a winner at all the HBO Sunday parties I brought it to! I sprinkled mini chocolate chips for a lil more chocolateness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I am giving this dessert 3 starts because it is good and quick, but if you are looking for an amazingly home made tasting dessert, this is NOT it. I almost never buy anything boxed, and had mixed feelings about this cake. If I was to make it again, I would double the crackers in the layers (instead of a one-cracker layer, I would do a two-cracker layer) I dipped the crackers in milk for a couple of seconds before putting them in the cake, I made it about an hour ago and it is ready to eat. No need to refrigerate overnight. Also, I used Betty Cocker ready frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States