Chocolate Earthquake Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
This recipe is also great made with a lemon cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I am in LOVE with this cake! This is HEAVEN! I have to take this cake to work so I don't eat the whole 9x13 pan myself! Thank-you thank-you thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
You really can't go wrong with cream cheese and a cube of butter with chocolate cake...I didn't add the coconut or the walnuts and it was delicious. I also didn't find it necessary to use 4 cups of powdered sugar- I used 2, tasted it, it was plenty sweet and it turned out great. Fun alternative to plain chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
This has become a family favorite and I make it a great deal--everyone asks for the reciepe and it has become my trademark cake along with cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
Excellent Dessert.Very easy to make.Very moist.Recieved rave reviews from my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
a nice surprise! easy and sinfully yummy. i sprinkled powdered sugar over the top (had to spruce it up a little, it was for a birthday cake) and just about all the lil kiddos vacuumed this up! quick to throw together, too. i baked it for about 10 minutes past the stated time... it was still sticky but not wobbly-wet in the middle anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Made this cake, it was wonderful, took three slices out and company came wiped out the rest out. I want to thank the other reviews for the 10 min. longer baking tip. I cooked it for the 52 min. and it was perfect. absolutely perfect.. Now I find myself having to print out a dozen recipes to pass out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
Delicious! I won a company bake-off awhile back with this recipe. The extra bake time (~10min) is right on par. Don't expect to have much left over if you serve this to company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyn Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Fantastic! My boyfriend begs me to make this constantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
A*M*A*Z*I*N*G ... and even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whodouluv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States