Chocolate Earthquake Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
This recipe is also great made with a lemon cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
sinful and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
This has become a family favorite and I make it a great deal--everyone asks for the reciepe and it has become my trademark cake along with cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
A yummy cake, but the baking time is off. I took the cake out after 50 minutes expecting the middle to "set up" as the recipe indicates. Mine did not. Thankfully, as moist as the cake is, I was able to return it to the oven even after it cooled for 20 minutes and it was fine. Still gooey!! I followed the recipe exactly and I'm a seasoned cook, so I'm not sure what happened. If the submitter reads this, please respond with any tips as the cake is sinfully delicious and I would like to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
Excellent Dessert.Very easy to make.Very moist.Recieved rave reviews from my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
a nice surprise! easy and sinfully yummy. i sprinkled powdered sugar over the top (had to spruce it up a little, it was for a birthday cake) and just about all the lil kiddos vacuumed this up! quick to throw together, too. i baked it for about 10 minutes past the stated time... it was still sticky but not wobbly-wet in the middle anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Made this cake, it was wonderful, took three slices out and company came wiped out the rest out. I want to thank the other reviews for the 10 min. longer baking tip. I cooked it for the 52 min. and it was perfect. absolutely perfect.. Now I find myself having to print out a dozen recipes to pass out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
Delicious! I won a company bake-off awhile back with this recipe. The extra bake time (~10min) is right on par. Don't expect to have much left over if you serve this to company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyn Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I am in LOVE with this cake! This is HEAVEN! I have to take this cake to work so I don't eat the whole 9x13 pan myself! Thank-you thank-you thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
You really can't go wrong with cream cheese and a cube of butter with chocolate cake...I didn't add the coconut or the walnuts and it was delicious. I also didn't find it necessary to use 4 cups of powdered sugar- I used 2, tasted it, it was plenty sweet and it turned out great. Fun alternative to plain chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States