Chocolate Earthquake Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
This recipe is also great made with a lemon cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
sinful and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
This has become a family favorite and I make it a great deal--everyone asks for the reciepe and it has become my trademark cake along with cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
A yummy cake, but the baking time is off. I took the cake out after 50 minutes expecting the middle to "set up" as the recipe indicates. Mine did not. Thankfully, as moist as the cake is, I was able to return it to the oven even after it cooled for 20 minutes and it was fine. Still gooey!! I followed the recipe exactly and I'm a seasoned cook, so I'm not sure what happened. If the submitter reads this, please respond with any tips as the cake is sinfully delicious and I would like to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
Excellent Dessert.Very easy to make.Very moist.Recieved rave reviews from my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
a nice surprise! easy and sinfully yummy. i sprinkled powdered sugar over the top (had to spruce it up a little, it was for a birthday cake) and just about all the lil kiddos vacuumed this up! quick to throw together, too. i baked it for about 10 minutes past the stated time... it was still sticky but not wobbly-wet in the middle anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Made this cake, it was wonderful, took three slices out and company came wiped out the rest out. I want to thank the other reviews for the 10 min. longer baking tip. I cooked it for the 52 min. and it was perfect. absolutely perfect.. Now I find myself having to print out a dozen recipes to pass out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
Delicious! I won a company bake-off awhile back with this recipe. The extra bake time (~10min) is right on par. Don't expect to have much left over if you serve this to company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyn Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I am in LOVE with this cake! This is HEAVEN! I have to take this cake to work so I don't eat the whole 9x13 pan myself! Thank-you thank-you thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
You really can't go wrong with cream cheese and a cube of butter with chocolate cake...I didn't add the coconut or the walnuts and it was delicious. I also didn't find it necessary to use 4 cups of powdered sugar- I used 2, tasted it, it was plenty sweet and it turned out great. Fun alternative to plain chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States