Chocolate Earl Grey Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
These are pretty good. They have a unique flavor & people have a hard time guessing what the "secret" ingredient is. I used 8 Earl Grey tea bags. I also used dutch chocolate. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I thought the combination was intrigueing, the cookie was soft and the tea added a nice little something missing in alot of cookies. Not overly sweet as some cookies but good with hot tea or milk? My kids werent thrilled with them but the adults thought they were great. This would be a good church or social function cookie for adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This is a new favorite in my house. I made these with Republic of Teas Vanilla Almond black tea and a 1/2 tsp of almond extract. They were moist and delious. I made a double batch and froze half, the frozen half tasted just as good and moist after thawed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Very unique cookie! I didn't have a coffee grinder so I had to suffice with just crumbling the tea leaves as best I could with my fingers, they still ended up in rather large pieces but I didn't mind at all. Definitely an adult cookie, savoury and not overly sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niroszyckame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I had this cookie from a bakery without the cocoa and it was fan-tab-u-lous! Remember when baking to not over bake at all. Bake through just until done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia*sGirlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, New York, USA
Living In: Schodack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Sophisticated cookies! I used Hersheys Dark Cocoa powder, 6 Stash teabags and added a pinch of salt. I made them small, about 1 tsp of dough. I chilled the dough and they barely spread at all. These will become a regular treat around here. Thanks for a lovely new taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
You really need to tell people what they are eating or else it just tastes strange. But if you KNOW that flavor is Earl Grey, it makes it pretty cool. The texture of these is perfect. I'll probably make them occasionally in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
These cookies have somehow managed to push ahead of chocolate chip cookies as my favorite type of cookie. Everyone who had one loved them and couldn't get enough. They were soft and cakey, a little crumbly, and very delicious. I added white chocolate chips, which I felt really added to the delicious flavour combo. We used a food processor to grind up the tea, and it worked perfectly. They were really chocolaty, which I personally loved, but someone who isn't such a big fan of chocolate might want to use less chocolate or a semi-sweet cocoa powder. A great recipe, if you are a tea lover you MUST try it, and I can't wait to try it with other varieties of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
epic fail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleLibra89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Tasted like a less-sweet version of a brownie. Word to the wise - do not overcook! Using the same batter, the second tray of cookies became dry and chalky by adding only an extra minute of cooking. I think 7-7.5 minutes is enough; they will taste better the next day using this time frame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States