Chocolate Earl Grey Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I thought the combination was intrigueing, the cookie was soft and the tea added a nice little something missing in alot of cookies. Not overly sweet as some cookies but good with hot tea or milk? My kids werent thrilled with them but the adults thought they were great. This would be a good church or social function cookie for adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
These are pretty good. They have a unique flavor & people have a hard time guessing what the "secret" ingredient is. I used 8 Earl Grey tea bags. I also used dutch chocolate. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This is a new favorite in my house. I made these with Republic of Teas Vanilla Almond black tea and a 1/2 tsp of almond extract. They were moist and delious. I made a double batch and froze half, the frozen half tasted just as good and moist after thawed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I just made thease cookies and they taste amazing. My family and friends loved them (and my friends are picky teenagers :) ) I would definatly make thease again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Very nice! The cookies are definitely not sweet, I like that but my husband would have preferred a little more sweetness. Next time I'll make them with more sugar, or I might ice them with coconut. I used extra Earl Grey because I love tea... it was quite nice even my grinder didn't get it very fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Absolutely delicious. A mortar and pestle also works, although it takes longer and makes, perhaps, for slightly coarser tea, but it's a nice taste that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
These were decent. I liked them, but my parents did not. I thought they were a bit on the dry side and a little too sweet. I did like the earl grey flavor, though! I don't know if I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
These were really good, despite the fact that the cookie turned out hard, and not soft like the other reviews said. It may have been because the butter was too hard when I mixed it with the sugar. I will definitely use this recipe again and make them over and over until I get them perfect.... and I won't even mind eating the mistakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I love recipes that use tea and these were exceptional! They were moist, different and absolutely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Delicious and very easy to make. Chocolate-y and the hint of bergamot is great. I am okay at baking but these were easy for me. The only thing I didn't quite do right, I left them in longer than the instructions said because they seemed too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twilight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States