Chocolate Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Very yummy! Used Reece's peanut butter chocolate chips instead of butterscotch. Turned out very well, so melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
-I don't reccomend using flavored potato chips -These are how I "snagged" my guy. He got some from his landlord, and told me if I could make them he'd marry me. I promptly logged on and searched. Now I make them every year on our anniversary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Easy and very popular. We also make them on the campstove sometimes when camping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These were disappointing to me. The flavor is excellent, but I won’t be making them again. At room temperature, these are really messy to eat and chocolate melts all over your fingers – not exactly something I’d want to serve at a party where they’d be sitting out. If you store them in the refrigerator and eat them straight from the fridge, they’re fine. If you do make these, here's a little tip: 2 1/2 oz. of chips = 1 cup crushed. A little digital scale really helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
We really enjoyed these, made quite a huge amount but each cookie is a small chocolate bar and they vanish just as fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
So good!! like the best PMS gotta have treat, ever...might have enen been able to add another cup of chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
These were pretty good, recipe was really easy. I followed the recipe exactly, but would like to try it with some changes (different-flavored chips or different add-ins.) Mine didn't set up until I put them in the refrigerator and at room temperature were pretty gooey and melty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
yummy, I had these at a new years party a few years ago and finally found the recipe. I used alldress chips and didn't add the peanuts. I'm sure any chip flavour can be used as long as there rippled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Tasted like a sugar-fest in the mouth and not in a good way... Hubby couldn't eat them either. There was a reason I liked these when I was nine. Yet, I'll still try to recapture the glory of childhood and try to mature them a bit. Next time I'm going to add 1 1/2 c. marshmellows for texture. I'll use less butterscotch (by half maybe?) and make up for it by using bittersweet chips. They were just too sweet. Great crunch & the marshmellows add new texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These are to die for!!! I used 1 cup of almonds instead of the peanuts and man, are they addictive!! I kept them in a ziploc bag in the freezer and ate them right out of the bag, usually still frozen. Thank you so much for this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States