Chocolate Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Very yummy! Used Reece's peanut butter chocolate chips instead of butterscotch. Turned out very well, so melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
-I don't reccomend using flavored potato chips -These are how I "snagged" my guy. He got some from his landlord, and told me if I could make them he'd marry me. I promptly logged on and searched. Now I make them every year on our anniversary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Easy and very popular. We also make them on the campstove sometimes when camping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These were disappointing to me. The flavor is excellent, but I won’t be making them again. At room temperature, these are really messy to eat and chocolate melts all over your fingers – not exactly something I’d want to serve at a party where they’d be sitting out. If you store them in the refrigerator and eat them straight from the fridge, they’re fine. If you do make these, here's a little tip: 2 1/2 oz. of chips = 1 cup crushed. A little digital scale really helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
We really enjoyed these, made quite a huge amount but each cookie is a small chocolate bar and they vanish just as fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
So good!! like the best PMS gotta have treat, ever...might have enen been able to add another cup of chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
These were pretty good, recipe was really easy. I followed the recipe exactly, but would like to try it with some changes (different-flavored chips or different add-ins.) Mine didn't set up until I put them in the refrigerator and at room temperature were pretty gooey and melty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
yummy, I had these at a new years party a few years ago and finally found the recipe. I used alldress chips and didn't add the peanuts. I'm sure any chip flavour can be used as long as there rippled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Tasted like a sugar-fest in the mouth and not in a good way... Hubby couldn't eat them either. There was a reason I liked these when I was nine. Yet, I'll still try to recapture the glory of childhood and try to mature them a bit. Next time I'm going to add 1 1/2 c. marshmellows for texture. I'll use less butterscotch (by half maybe?) and make up for it by using bittersweet chips. They were just too sweet. Great crunch & the marshmellows add new texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These are to die for!!! I used 1 cup of almonds instead of the peanuts and man, are they addictive!! I kept them in a ziploc bag in the freezer and ate them right out of the bag, usually still frozen. Thank you so much for this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States