Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I made this for a Christmas treat and absolutely loved it. It is so easy and sets up quickly. I am making it again today, January 10, to send to my daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This is an excellent, easy recipe, but it can be easier. Instead of breaking apart the white chocolate and dipping it in the milk chocolate, just remove the chocolate from the pan, keeping it on the foil. Melt the milk chocolate, then spread it in a thin layer over the white chocolate, using an offset spatula. Break in to pieces when set. Easy-peezy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
So simple and absolutely delicious! Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
So easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
very easy and fun! added very little peppermint extract in mine, but didnt necessarily need it, but omg these were awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilmoth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was so delicious I made it three times over the Holidays. Everyone loved it. Followed the recipe ingredients exactly, however, changed a couple of procedures the second time. There is no need to break up the white chocolate and dip into the dark. Simply spread the melted dark chocolate over the white. As long as you add the shorthening, the dark will stay in place when you break up the bark. I also switched from hard peppermint candies to the soft. It will not stick to your teeth the way the hard does. The candy literally melts in your mouth. Ohhh so good. Thanks for a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This recipe could not get easier! I decided to use a food processor to blend some of the peppermint candies, and I put the rest in a zip-loc and smashed them up with a meat mallet (great stress reliever, haha). This gave me two different textures in the candy and worked out really well. It's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
We used a 12 oz package of nestle's white chocolate morsels and then doubled the candy canes yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALMEMOORE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I gave this 5 stars despite hating this recipe....because I only hate it since I can NOT stop eating it!!! It is sooooo good! I followed the recipe exactly. I have to say, I got some aggression out while smashing the candy to smithereens, which was awesome. I used a hammer. I highly suggest that method. Also, I didn't bother with the measurements of the pans. While helpful as a guide, let's face it, this isn't meant to be a pristine, uniform candy. It is like broken glass...pretty in its own right, but who cares about particulars? So, Daughter and I broke it up and tasted it to make sure it warranted the melted milk chocolate step...yep, you can stop right there. Delicious! But, take it to the next level and dip it in the chocolate?!!! Oh my! Absolutely wonderful. Too bad for everyone else as it will likely be gone before they try it. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
So yummy and pretty. The only thing I changed was to add a little peppermint extract to the white chocolate mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Make-it-Yours Sweet and Salty Bark

See how to make bark candy topped with sweet and salty snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States