Chocolate Dipped Orange Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
This is the first time I made biscotti. The dough is a bit wet and messy to deal with but baked nicely. I followed the directions exactly and it turned out rock hard. You had to absolutely dip it in your coffee to soften it up. I will make this again but I either wont double bake it or I will really cut back on the second bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Really simple and delicious recipe. I didn't cook them quite as long as the recipe indicated when placing them back in the oven for a second time, probably only about 10 minutes--so they wouldn't be hard as a rock. But the mix of flavors was great and I look forward to making them again. They were definitely a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Very good, just enough orange, I thought the taste would be a little weird but they were the best I made, it needed about a cup more flour then the recipe calls for though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
I made this today. Really good! I definately will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
Outstanding Biscotti, Peg! The orange/chocolate combination makes a party for your tastebuds! I love this recipe. I didn't change a thing, followed your instructions to the letter and came out with perfect tasting and perfect looking cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
The dough was way too wet to handle but I molded it into a log and baked it anyway. It turned out great! Next time I will add just a bit more orange zest. My fussy father couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
This recipe was way too wet. I had to add about 1 1/2 extra cups of flour and about 1/2 cup of extra sugar before the dough was even manageable. The biscotti tasted ok, but was rock hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
These are my favorite biscotti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
You have to know great Biscotti to appreciate this recipe. It makes a great gift for Biscotti lovers and keeps (sealed tight) for quite a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
I made this for Christmas gifts this year, and everyone enjoyed them. You can really taste the orange and with the chocolate it is really yummy! I will make these again. A very easy recipe and I had never made Biscotti before!!! - Alice1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States