Chocolate Dipped Orange Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Although I haven't tried these biscotti myself (I haven't gotten any away from my husband), my husband and all of our friends rave about them and have asked for the recipes. I think these are really simple to make and I just buy the chocolate dipping mix from the baking aisle. Makes it really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Bleeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I was very pleased with these and they got good reviews from my friends. I did add 1/2 tsp of orange extract because I wanted to make sure you could taste the orange flavor, and it seemed just right. I also rolled them in sliced almonds after dipping them in chocolate for decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
i couldn't believe i made these myself either! never going to pay 1$ for a biscotti again!!!! these were uber delicious. altho i did chicken out when i noted the lack of butter in this recipie, i crossreferenced with other biscotti recipies and added 1/4 cup of butter for every 2 cups of flower. also i used 1 cup all prupose flower and 1 cup organic unbleached flower to boost nutrition. le yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
Have made this a couple of times and always works well, nice orange flavour. I omit the chocolate topping to save on calories - how sad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
very tasty. i did not make the orange zest fine enough, and so it was not as good to chew. makes a very small 'loaf'. next time i will double the recipe. i used melted ghiradelli double chocolate chips to coat... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
I followed the ingredients exactly, and it was easy to roll out and cut, after cooking. I didn't bake either time, quite as long, as it was getting to be a really dark brown. I'll definitely make again - my husband and I both liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
Neither my Husband Or I cared for the flavor. I made it for my sister as she likes orange and chocolate together so I will see what she thinks of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
I couldn't believe I made these myself! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Searles
Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
This was fantastic, I have made this many times. Biscotti is supposed to be hard, its made to dip into hot drinks. If you are looking for a cookie to eat without dunking into tea or coffee you will be disappointed with biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
This is the first time I made biscotti. The dough is a bit wet and messy to deal with but baked nicely. I followed the directions exactly and it turned out rock hard. You had to absolutely dip it in your coffee to soften it up. I will make this again but I either wont double bake it or I will really cut back on the second bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States