Chocolate Dipped Orange Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I was very pleased with these and they got good reviews from my friends. I did add 1/2 tsp of orange extract because I wanted to make sure you could taste the orange flavor, and it seemed just right. I also rolled them in sliced almonds after dipping them in chocolate for decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
i couldn't believe i made these myself either! never going to pay 1$ for a biscotti again!!!! these were uber delicious. altho i did chicken out when i noted the lack of butter in this recipie, i crossreferenced with other biscotti recipies and added 1/4 cup of butter for every 2 cups of flower. also i used 1 cup all prupose flower and 1 cup organic unbleached flower to boost nutrition. le yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
Have made this a couple of times and always works well, nice orange flavour. I omit the chocolate topping to save on calories - how sad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
very tasty. i did not make the orange zest fine enough, and so it was not as good to chew. makes a very small 'loaf'. next time i will double the recipe. i used melted ghiradelli double chocolate chips to coat... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
I followed the ingredients exactly, and it was easy to roll out and cut, after cooking. I didn't bake either time, quite as long, as it was getting to be a really dark brown. I'll definitely make again - my husband and I both liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
Neither my Husband Or I cared for the flavor. I made it for my sister as she likes orange and chocolate together so I will see what she thinks of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
I couldn't believe I made these myself! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AtlRugger
Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
This was fantastic, I have made this many times. Biscotti is supposed to be hard, its made to dip into hot drinks. If you are looking for a cookie to eat without dunking into tea or coffee you will be disappointed with biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
This is the first time I made biscotti. The dough is a bit wet and messy to deal with but baked nicely. I followed the directions exactly and it turned out rock hard. You had to absolutely dip it in your coffee to soften it up. I will make this again but I either wont double bake it or I will really cut back on the second bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Really simple and delicious recipe. I didn't cook them quite as long as the recipe indicated when placing them back in the oven for a second time, probably only about 10 minutes--so they wouldn't be hard as a rock. But the mix of flavors was great and I look forward to making them again. They were definitely a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States