Chocolate Dipped Orange Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
These were good but I didn't like the chocolate on them. Next time I'm going to take the advice of others and add vanilla and omit the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Thanks for this great recipe. We like it best plain with just almonds and 1 tsp vanilla. The other change I made to the recipe is 1/2 tsp baking powder and no baking soda and it has a way better flavour. I also cut it thinner, about 1/2 inch slices on the diagonal. It lasts really well - I've even mailed it to my son in Serbia. He calls it "Mum's world famous biscotti."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This recipe would have gotten a much higher rating from me if it was accurate. It is clear, however, from the amount of flour, that it is not. One cup is barely enough to turn the one and a half eggs into a batter, much less a dough. I actually believe that this must be a typo, and that you need to use 2 cups. After adding an extra cup of flour, this recipe became a kneadable dough, and came out exactly as I would expect biscotti to come out, as a firm, dense cookie, and not-too-sweet taste. If I could, I'd mark four stars for taste, one star for inaccuracy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZeroCreature

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This recipe worked out great for me. Using previous reviews, I added 1/8 tsp baking powder, 1/8 c. sugar, & 1/2 c. flour for one recipe. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This didn't work for me at all, and I've made several other biscotti recipes with success. The dough was very wet and I had to add quite a bit of flour to even be able to touch it and roll it out. It didn't rise in the oven and are the skinniest biscotti I've ever seen. Taste is good but needs more orange. A disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
These are so fragrant and delicious! They have become my most popular hostess gift/tea party contribution. A perfect match for a steaming cup of Original Good Earth tea on a chilly afternoon. I have added the zest of one lemon in place of some of the orange zest to give the flavor a little twist. A nice variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
I really liked this recipe. Everyone at my husband's office liked them too! I'll make them again around the holidays as an alternative to the same old cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This recipe did not turn out at all for me. I make biscotti often and it is great, these turned out so hard you could not even bite them (not even after a very long dip in coffee). I will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: China Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Clair, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
delicious biscotti! after reading all the reviews, i modified the recipe slightly. i added ~1/2 C more flour, a little more sugar and baking powder, 1 t orange extract, and 2 T oil. it was so easy to make- i can't wait to make it again! next time though, i'd make them a little smaller, so we get more cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
Sorry but we did not really like the flavor. Will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States