Chocolate Dipped Orange Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Made it just like the recipe said, everyone loved it and ask when I was going to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This recipe came out great in the end for me... I made some changes to it as advised by other reviews I used 2 cups of flour, added a bit more sugar and a tad touch of milk. Instead of using almonds, I used chopped peanuts and I must say I am please! For my first try this was a breeze! The recipe should have been clearer though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I have doctored this recipe up a bit with great success. Instead of the almonds, I use chopped walnuts. Instead of orange zest, I add about a cup of sweetened, shredded coconut (half toasted, half straight from the bag), and I also add 1 1/2 teaspoons of coconut extract. I bake them exactly as the recipe describes. Then, after the cookies have cooled, I pipe a zigzag of melted white chocolate on the cut side of each cookie. They have a beautiful homemade look and taste delicious! Just sweet enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yobachus
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Wonderful recipe! i listened to the reviews, added a touch of lemon zest, also i dipped half in milk chocolate and drizzled some white choco on top. :D turned out AWESOOOOMMMEEE!!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yobachus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arima, Arima Borough, Trinidad And Tobago
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I did not actually eat this biscotti, so I can only rate on the actual making of the recipe, which went very well. Everything turned out just as biscotti should, and the dipping in the chocolate was easy and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
WONDERFULL biscotti. the texture was just right and had a light delicate flavor. the only thing i would say would be that dipping one whole side in chocolate overpowers the flavor. drizziling the chocolate complemented the flavor better and also looks better.... 5 stars wonderfull recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Perfect Biscotti! Just the right amount of sweet. I baked them for less time, did not add more flour even though the dough was moist and used the rind of 2 oranges. They paired perfectly with Ginger Peach tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks 4 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Ok, I added 1/2 cup of flour, just because it was SO SO wet and impossible to handle, and a little more orange zest, and it was amazing!!! My mom had it with her coffee this morning, and though she usually hates eating anything in the morning, she was crazy over this! She said it was seriously the best biscotti she ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Disappointed to say the least. I made this to the "T" and it was burnt tasting. I even shortend the 2nd baking time. The only thing that made it passable was that I had to dunk it in my coffee, I know its a coffee cookie, but I like "to go" breakfast cookies, and this I will most def pass on--sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYBOLTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Strangely I had the opposite problem of most of the reviewers .... not enough liquid! I added about a tablespoon of butter, and that seemed to help smooth it out some. Overall, I thought the recipe was fine. A little salty, but otherwise no major complaints. Just sort of a standard recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M1Peterson

Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States