Chocolate Dipped Mocha Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
These cookies were on my Christmas baking list for years but I lost the recipe during a move. They are very popular with my family, loved by all with the exception of my sister who does not like coffee. Thank-you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Can't comment on the cookies, just the chocolate dip. It was perfect for shortbread cookies; I dipped it in the chocolate then rolled them in toasted pecans. A hint if you don't have chips: 1/2 cup morsels is about 3 oz of baking squares. 3oz and 1 Tbsp was enough for 1 dozen medium sized cookies. Also, I found it easier to just microwave the chocolate and shortening for a few minutes, stirring every so often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
These were ok but they didn't have any special "wow"-feeling to them and honestly - quite boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
These cookies where so good, and I thought the recipe was very easy to make. The coffee taste was not very strong next time I will add 1/2 to 1 tbs more or instant coffee. I highly recommend this to all the readers ~M
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Not great, not terrible. Probably won't make this again. The rounds weren't very flavorful, and really not good at all without the chocolate dip. The dip was great, very simple. May be better with a little more sugar? Mine also turned out a little crisper than I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
These are great cookies! Although they took a little effort to put together, they were fun, very tasty and perfect for a chocoholic like myself. Even those who weren't huge chocolate fans loved these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rineyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
These cookies turned out well, but I wasn't impressed with the taste. I think a nice twist would be to dip them in white chocolate. I probably will not make them again just because they took so long to prepare and I just didn't like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
I made these for a cookie exchange this week and they were very yummy. The coffee taste is so light that we all liked them, even though we aren't coffee drinkers. I just dropped them by the spoonful on the cookie sheet rather than forming a roll and cutting slices like the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
These were soooo good! The texture was perfect, they were light and crisp and had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
I make these every year at Christmas and they are always a hit. I lost my recipe, but you have saved the day. The name of my recipe is "Cappachino Flats" but the ingredients are the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States