Chocolate Dipped Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Hi, I tried it. really simple and tricky to feed my baby. She does take fruits now every day i feeding 1 chocolate covered apple. Before that i have purchased chocolate dipped apples at Sweet Shoppe Candy and Nut House. its delicious... http://sweetshoppecandy.com/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
My first time tempering chocolate - a little difficult considering I did not add enough at first but live and learn. The apples still came out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleylucas21

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arnprior, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Easy, easy!! Apples were cold from refrigerator - no problem with chocolate sticking. Found rolling the apples in the coating messy and difficult - so sprinkled the coating around the apples. Worked well! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHUGAMAMA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I chose to make smore's chocolate apples, I first dipped in chocolate (used ghiradelli semisweet bars), let cool a bit at room temp (the toppings will drip off if you don't cool the chocolate first I waited till the chocolate started to get a little shiny), then sprinkled with mini semisweet chips, rolled in crushed graham crackers, stuck on mini marshmallows by hand =P then after cooling in fridge on parchment until chocolate hardens, I melted some white chocolate and drizzled them. Put back in fridge till set. Quarter them for easier eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHUGAMAMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
These look good and I will definetly make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Very good. I used crushed up heath bars with chopped dried cranberries. They were delious! Thanks! Choco is thick, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamala

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redwood Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
SO easy and the apples came out looking "professional." I used a 24 ounce bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips. I had enough to make 13 small-ish apples. Of course, after you roll the apples in various toppings, the apples look HUGE! :o) I made a variety- macadamia, pecan, coconut, heath, and plain. No problems at all with the toppings sticking. I did have to let them sit overnight to harden before wrapping them up. These will be perfect for the fundraiser we are doing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMALLI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
You can't go wrong! Delicious and healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Excellent! I used Honey Crisp apples and semisweet chocolate. Sprinkled with sundae nuts and some fall leaf sprinks. I had NO trouble with the chocolate not sticking - in fact, it stuck pretty thickly. Yum. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
These were delicious and easy to make. The tart apples with the sweet chocolate made a wonderful combination, and they looked beautiful. I agree with another reader that the toppings would not stick to the apple. After attempting toppings with a test apple, I left off the toppings on the others. After an hour at room temperature, the apples weren't completely dry. I placed them in the refrigerator overnight on waxed paper, and they hardened perfectly. I was able to make 11 large apples with 1 1/2 lbs. chocolate, and I had some left over to make chocolate covered marshmallows. I will make these again next fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Dark Chocolate (Paleo)

This rich, paleo-friendly homemade dark chocolate melts in the mouth.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States