Chocolate Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
WHY YOU NO CHEF
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Everyone loved this trifle!!! I used good-ole Betty Crocker cake mix: 1 box, Hershey instant pudding: 2 boxes, frozen whipped cream, Copa De Oro coffee liqueur, I looked all over to find toffee bars... so I took the new Crunch bites: 1 1/2 bags(whole), and a bag of Werthers Original and crushed all the candies (powder or chucks, doesn't matter). The texture was perfect and the taste was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hingham, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I had leftover cake and thought I would try this. the mixed reviews made me hold off on the coffee liqueur. It was ok. Not nearly as good as using brownie, which I normally do. Any added liquid would have made this a mess. The cake stayed plenty moist but the flavor wasn't as good as the version I do with the brownie and coffee liqueur. Will probably stick to that one since I think it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I had a dinner party last night and served this as dessert. I made it with a brownie mix, as someone suggested. Everyone raved, one man even asked for the recipe! Truly a winner. Thanks Renee for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I found this recipe to be average at best. The coffee liqueur ruined it in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I've been making this for years, have used brownies instead of chocolate cake and strong coffee. We love this dessert, very pretty in a trifle bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Mannington, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I've made this recipe for years (less milk though) and it does keep very well for a couple of days if you don't soak the cake in alcohol. We don't drink so there's no extra fluid in the cake. That's what makes it soupy. So just don't put the liquid in and it will keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I made this recipe after my Bundt cake got stuck in the pan and crumbled on its way out. Rather than throw it out, I decided to make this for my kids. I did not use the liqueur, and used peanut butter cups instead of toffee bars, just trying to use what I already had on hand. Kids loved it, and I managed to sneak a few bites while they weren't looking. Great way to use up a cake that doesn't turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Made this for my son's birthday and it was gone in two days. Very easy and fun to make. If you like a lot of sweetness and a lot of chocolate, this is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made four servings of this wonderful dessert for myself and my boyfriend for our anniversary. I ate one but my boyfriend said he was too full to eat dessert that night. But...when I woke up the next morning the other three glasses were sitting empty on our coffee table! Ha. He still begs me to make more! So ladies never forget the way to a mans heart is ALWAYS through his stomach..and chocolate is best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States