Chocolate Decadence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
One of the best desserts we have ever eaten. Try it for a special dinner or for the holidays. My grand kids loved it. Chocolate heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
absolutley fabulous! Easy and so good! raseberries and whipped cream make a great garnish. I only yield 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angelakatie
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This is my first time ever writing a review but this recipe deserves it! The modification I made was to use dark chocolate chips and simply melted them in the hot butter over low heat on the stove top. I also put these in cupcake papers and baked them in a cupcake tin rather than ramikins still baking them in a water bath. They turned out perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This dessert is wonderful. I enjoy trying new recipes, so I rarely make the same recipe over and over again, but this is so good I can't stop making it. Its absolutly delicous. Smooth and chocolaty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Great but yes, very rich! hafta be in the mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
Try this for your holiday dinners and entertaining. It's guaranteed to be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephany Brown

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
It was ok after cooling but after it was in the refrigerator it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Baked in a 1/2 size coffee mug and topped with blackberries, raspberries and a light dusting of powdered sugar. I used about 1/2 bittersweet chocolate and 1/2 semi-sweet. Everyone (including 2 yr old) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This was a lovely dessert that my dinner guests really enjoyed. I was a little nervous about getting them out of the ramekins but they slid out no problem. They did seem a bit on the small side but they are so rich that they proved to be the perfect size. I garnished with strawberries and whipped cream and they looked very pretty when I served them. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This recipe was pretty good. I made it twice, Thanksgiving and Christmas Eve family dinners. Next time, I would like to experiment with adding a couple tablespoons of flour and maybe a little coconut to give it a little more body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary K Faulkner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Decadence

Relive the 80's with Chef John's "flourless" chocolate cake recipe.

Chocolate Pot De Crème

Make a fancy, grown-up version of an old favorite--chocolate pudding.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States