Chocolate Decadence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This was a lovely dessert that my dinner guests really enjoyed. I was a little nervous about getting them out of the ramekins but they slid out no problem. They did seem a bit on the small side but they are so rich that they proved to be the perfect size. I garnished with strawberries and whipped cream and they looked very pretty when I served them. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
absolutley fabulous! Easy and so good! raseberries and whipped cream make a great garnish. I only yield 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angelakatie
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This is my first time ever writing a review but this recipe deserves it! The modification I made was to use dark chocolate chips and simply melted them in the hot butter over low heat on the stove top. I also put these in cupcake papers and baked them in a cupcake tin rather than ramikins still baking them in a water bath. They turned out perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This recipe was pretty good. I made it twice, Thanksgiving and Christmas Eve family dinners. Next time, I would like to experiment with adding a couple tablespoons of flour and maybe a little coconut to give it a little more body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azureyes00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
Try this for your holiday dinners and entertaining. It's guaranteed to be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephany Ogle Brown

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
One of the best desserts we have ever eaten. Try it for a special dinner or for the holidays. My grand kids loved it. Chocolate heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
It was ok after cooling but after it was in the refrigerator it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Baked in a 1/2 size coffee mug and topped with blackberries, raspberries and a light dusting of powdered sugar. I used about 1/2 bittersweet chocolate and 1/2 semi-sweet. Everyone (including 2 yr old) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This dessert is wonderful. I enjoy trying new recipes, so I rarely make the same recipe over and over again, but this is so good I can't stop making it. Its absolutly delicous. Smooth and chocolaty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
These were easy to make, however, when I tried to unmold them, they stuck to the ramekins. I was planning to top them with fresh raspberries and whipped cream, but my kids ate the raspberries before I could finish the dessert. I don't think I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pot De Crème

Make a fancy, grown-up version of an old favorite--chocolate pudding.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States