Chocolate Decadence Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Delicious! I used 12 oz Belgium chocolate 55% from a chocolatier instead of the semi-sweet chocolate chips. I had no problem with the eggs. I used a Kitchen Aid stand mixer and just let it whip on high for 5 minutes. I found the cooking time was questionable. Hard to tell when cooked. I left mine in for an hour and it maybe could have used an extra 5-10 minutes. Definitely a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I whipped the eggs separately as suggested and there was enough batter for an extra smaller pan.I also added dark cocoa powder and crushed almonds! I also forgot to bake it in a water bath but it turned out fine!! Very yummy!!! Served with fresh raspberries and whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Easiest flourless chocolate cake to make. And delicious. But I had a hard time getting it out of the pan. I greased it but skipped the parchment paper. I let it cool for about 30 minutes on a wire rack on the counter, still in the pan. Then tried to get it out of pan but lost the bottom half of the cake. Should I have put the cake in the fridge, let it cool completely (even get cold) before trying to remove from pan? Definitely yummy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Much too much. I love chocolate, but this was almost like eating slices of gooey fudge. I had to cook it much longer than called for and evern then I questioned whether it was truly cooked. Would be good to cut into small squares and place in mini sized cupcake cups for bite sized tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This Cake was FABULOUS! Rich and Delicious. I followed recipe to the letter. IT IS EXTREMELY IMPORTANT TO "FOLD IN" the EGGS and DO NOT STIR! I used a Raspberry Coulis recipe as a drizzle to counter the chocolatey goodness. It will be a huge hit. It is a cross between a cheescake/mousse/pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I am trying to make this cake for my restaurant and two days in a row, it isn't cooking. The first day it was completely raw and I cooked it for an hour and half, the second day I cooked in a convection oven, toothpicks came out pretty dry and then we tried to serve the cake and its mush...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is wonderful!!! Made it for a dinner party with a friend who is celiac. A chocoholic's dream. Served it with a raspberry coulis and the whipped cream. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This cake received rave reviews from my family. It is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomeroy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Wonderful for chocoholics
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I thought this recipe was AMAZING! and so did my mother, which is whom I made the cake for :) I didn't line my pan /w parchment but I did spray it like crazy /w PAM. It came out fine after leaving it in hot water for a few minutes like the recipe states. I had no issues getting my eggs to whip up thick. I think that it could be b/c I have an awesome mixer and I just set it on the highest speed and left it. I could NOT believe how amazing this cake tasted. My mom is a brownie lover and it was like a soft brownie. My mom is also a HUGE chocolate fan but she hates when things are too sweet. This cake was the perfect balance. My mother is my biggest critic and she told me "You can make this every time we need a dessert" lol so if you are a chocolate lover, you will love this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliMc

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States