Chocolate Decadence Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2000
Rich and decident for sure! Another chocolate lover's recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
Very rich. I suggest you slice very thin!! Wonderful, almost "fudge-like".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
this cake was OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
What a recipe! We loved it at our house, but it is a little difficult to make. It lasts a long time, because it has to be sliced in small wedges, it is just too much to eat a lot of all at one time. Wonderful flavor, but very very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
This was the yummiest no flour chocolate cake. My family raved about it when I made it for "my" birthday. This was exactly the cake I was looking for and was better then the slice of cake I can buy at my favorite bakery/deli. Be sure to have lots of friends over because it is rich and serves a bunch. You don't want leftovers because you will end up eating them all YOURSELF!! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
Absolutely Fabulous!!! My dinner guests thought they were at the Ritz. This is a chocolate lovers indulgence. Serves 16 easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
I made this once before and I'm having the same trouble. I'm not sure how long to whip the eggs and my batter doesn't fit in my pan. I also can not tell when it is done. Help it's delicious, but I don't know if I'm making it correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
rich, rich, rich & good, good, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
As with another reviewer, I had too much batter for the pan....this was a disaster. It took WAY longer to cook than the recipe suggested, plus the center never cooked!!! This was horrible...I ended up throwing the entire thing away, pan and all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
This is a specialty I am now known for. So easy! SOOO good! UPDATE: I see a lot of people complaining about the egg not being thick. My eggs never get thick and it's OK! Some people separate and whip up the eggs; I find that that gives air to the cake that makes it less like decadence and more like a mousse. Decadence is a dense, rich concoction. You want to whip the eggs to make sure they are uniform (without distinguishable whites or yolks), and you want to fold them in so as to not incorporate more air than absolutely necessary. Also, for those of you who find there's too much -- you're probably using a 9" pan; this recipe calls for a 10" pan. In a 10" pan the batter never even reaches half way up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNERIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States