Chocolate Decadence Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Followed exact directions. Came out runny and the taste was overpowering. Not my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Yhis just didn't work for m. It seperated into two layers . Still tasted good but the eggy bottom layer had a weird texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I really liked this cake but I had a very hard time telling when it was done cooking. I left it in for 50 mins and it was still quite liquid in the center. I kept baking at 10 min increments until I got to 2 hrs. total and had to cover the top with foil to prevent burning. I finally gave up and tossed it in the fridge (still incredibly wet in the center). It was very nice after a night in the fridge and sliced well. I guess it just needs to set before it solidifies. Now that I know what to look for, I will definetly make this again. The taste and texture is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinuviel98

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I made this cake for our community sedar meal...everyone loved it. It turned out perfect, dense, not gooey or too fudgy. The key is to put the cake in the fridge for several hours before you try and serve it, then store it in the refrigerator. It keeps it from being gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Scrumptious!! Like chocolate silk! I wanted to make a dessert to bring to my sister-in-law who can't eat gluten and came across this. It was so easy and tasted great! I used bittersweet instead of the unsweetened chocolate as that's what I had on hand and I think it worked fine. I baked it in a springform pan as that was the only 10" I had so I put foil under the pan to keep the water from seeping in and it worked. They loved the dessert!!Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
perfect=teleio
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrismother
Photo by JulianaKennedy
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I baked this in a bundt/tube pan and added an addition 30 minutes to the bake time (due to the height of the pan) and topped with fresh raspberries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulianaKennedy
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
It was delicious, but it wouldn't set. The inside of the cake stayed liquid for a long time - it was like eating chocolate mousse. It was, of course, amazing in flavor. I topped it with the whipped cream which was definitely necessary. I followed other ideas of beating separated eggs to make them thick, so I'm wondering if that was it. Maybe I just didn't let it set for long enough.... Anyway, I will certainly try this again and hopefully it will set and I will go for that last star! Thanks for posting this tasty, tasty dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieB123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
i made this recipe yesterday..... though we are a chocoholic couple .. yet we were not really impressed with it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Amazing!! I have never had a decadence cake, nor attempted to make one. This one was easy to follow, and came out beautifully. I followed the directions exactly, and made it for a New Years party. Everone loved it. It is VERY rich, so definitley serve it in smaller portions. I used a peanut butter glaze to tone down some of the sweetness. All in all, wonderful recipe, and one I will be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milo, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States