Chocolate Cut Out Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
The taste was okay but could have wanted more of the chocolate flavor. This recipe derserves more credit because it's different than your usual cut out cookie plus there was no problem rolling it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
These taste like Tootsie Rolls. Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
These cookies were great! I made them exactly as the recipe specified. I was leary about the 3 tsp of vanilla, but added it anyway. 10 minute baking time was perfect. The flavor was wonderful. I frosted them with "Sugar Cookie Icing" from this site which added the perfect amount of sweetness. They got excellent reviews at the bridal shower where I served them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Great cookies! Kid approved! Definitely sticky but extra flour and parchment helped a lot. The thicker batches taste like brownies, and the thin batches are like crispy chocolate goodness! The best of both cookies worlds :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Easy and delicious! I love how I could make these with ingredients I already had on hand. My 3 year old daughter and I had lots of fun making and decorating them, but they taste much better plain. Roll the dough out nice and thick for brownie-like cookies. I substituted 1/3 of the total flour with whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Nobody cared for these. I used a Vanilla Glaze recipe from this site to ice them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This recipe was extremely sticky and hard to work with. The cookies did hold form when baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emvaller
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I received a KitchenAid Mixer for Christmas, and this was the first recipe I tried! So delicious, everyone raved about them. Topped half with buttercream frosting, and the other half plain. So good either way! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emvaller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
They tasted alright, and were good for putting into forms, but they couldn't be rolled or cut. At all. The dough sat in my refrigerator for 2 days and was still not hard enough to reasonably work with. No matter what I did, when I tried to take the cut out cookies off of my work space (I used plenty of flour and eventually switched to wax paper)they were stuck so bad that there was no way to get them off the work space that didn't involve destroying them. I tried for 2 hours (keeping the dough chilled when not using it), and got a grand total of three passable cookies. Maybe if they were the best cookies in the world I'd go through this trouble, but they simply weren't that good and the dough was impossible to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Recipe worked out good with no modifications. I chilled my dough overnight and didn't have any issue with sticking. I rolled some out with flour and some with cocoa and powdered sugar. I think the cocoa and powdered sugar is better. Also, the cookies needed salt. They come out a bit flat without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States