Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
really nice and moist cake. i would recommend using more milk than it says on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I used an all purpose gluten-free flour and added a tablespoon of instant espresso powder and it came out divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This was amazing! I had extra icing so I just whipped it up, substituting peanut oil for butter. They taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I baked these today to take to work for co-workers who are leaving. I used 1/2 cup of butter to cream with the sugar. As suggested elsewhere I only filled the cups halfway. Oherwise, I used the recipe as is. Moist and wonderful. I'll use this as my go-to cupcake recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
too much milk which made it soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I was really happy these turned out! They got rave reviews at work. Super moist and not too sweet. I am always hesitant when trying a new recipe to use for a potluck but I am very happy with this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
It burnt on top and was sticky on the bottom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
loved it!! very soft and the deep chocolate flavor is great! but there is some problem with the proportion.... I used 2once ice cream scoop for measuring and I got 4 extra cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeanwrap
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Made this with a friend for Halloween, and they were perfectly moist and soft... and yeah. These are my favourite chocolate cupcakes I've come across. We received so much praise from friends and co-workers about them. I made a homemade butter cream icing to go on top, and it was divine with it. I'm making them again, that's for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Wonderful taste, better than brownies. Unfortunately half of mine caved in. Next time I'll raise my oven temp just a bit and wait till the eggs and milk are at room temp. I probably overmixed the batter too, because they were very dense, not a packed-full-of-chocolate kind of way, but in a bordering-on-chewy kind of way. I also whisked the dry ingredients because I didn't have anything to sift with. I'll attempt these again soon, the flavor is so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 743) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States