Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Super delicious. Easy enough for my thirteen year old to make. We didn't use any frosting, and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is an easy and tasty recipe! I added a tablespoon of brewed coffee to enhance the chocolate flavor, but otherwise I followed the recipe as written. I also only filled the muffin cups 1/2 full like other reviews suggested. I would definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cougar Momma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This is the best EVER cupcake recipe! My cupcakes turned out super smooth and chocolatey. The only change I made was making it with dark chocolate cocoa powder instead of regular and I think it made it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Very dry even though I only added 1/2 cup cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Perez
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is the BEST chocolate cupcake recipe of ALL TIME! Its NOT crumby or dry, and the cocoa powder was just the right amount to make the cupcake have that melted chocolate taste! It is extremely moist and basically melts in your mouth. This cupcake is now my signature chocolate recipe and everybody loves it! super easy too! LOVEEEE ITTTTT! P.S i added about half a tablespoon of butter(maybe less) more to ensure extra moistness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Absolutely lovely recipe and results. I did however make an adjustment, I melted the butter and mixed it with the eggs and vanilla, and then sifted the flour, cocoa, leavening agents and sugar together, then added the dry ingredients and the egg mixture, and the milk in alternately, I ended up with 12 regular size cupcakes and a small tray of 12 mini, big ones for the big people and tiny ones for me the diabetic. I will use this time and time again. I made lemon frosting for them, and the mixture of dark chocolate cake with tangy lemon frosting was heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
The first time I tried this recipe, it turned out better than my original chocolate cupcake. But I still wasn't satisfied with its texture. It needed to be more moist. So I substituted milk with heavy cream, and the all-purpose flour with cake flour, and it was amazing! Everyone loved it. A friend of mine whom I have given these cupcakes as a gift described it as [a bite of] "heaven"! Just a little caution, since I used cake flour instead of all-purpose flour, it won't give you a beautiful dome shape. But, according to my taste buds, it will give you a softer cupcake. Also, I baked them for 25 minutes because 15 minutes will give me cupcakes that falls apart when I eat them. 25 minutes gives me cupcakes with a bit crunchy outside, and a moist inside. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi Raneses

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I thought they tasted amazing but my friends (all of them Germans. I mention that because I've noticed that Germans seem to like less sugar then Americans. I'm not its not true for everyone, but I've noticed this in the last year that I've lived in Germany) thought they were too sweet. I didn't even use frosting, but instead powdered sugar. I thought they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made this recipe twice and the second time was better because I added about a cup of choclate chips to give it a more chocolate taste the first time I tasted the cocoa powder and cocoa powder does not taste great but other than that my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I followed this recipe to a T and the cupcakes are so dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 730) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States