Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Awesome! It is the answer to my cocolate cravings. Wonerful flaver. I used cake flour instead of all purpose and they turned out just fine. Only filled the cups halfway. Nice results so I can put iceing on them without the frosting trying to run off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
i did everything the recipe said, but in the middle of them baking, they fell in the middle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
These were the best cupcakes! I loved them, my family loved them. And they are the best cupcakes I eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I wanted a recipe for chocolate cupcakes to replace the one I had been using. I love the texture of the cupcakes with this recipe, but the flavor was a little too blasé for me. However, it is so much better than the other, that I will use it until I find one I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Chen
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This recipe is AWESOME!!! My neighbors came over and basically ate them all because they were sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Qingdao, Shandong Province, China
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Used dark chocolate instead of unsweetened cocoa powder, they came out good, and I really liked the texture. Great taste for such an easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This is a great cupcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I should have read through more reviews; these did not turn out. The top was hard as a rock and sunk in, and the inside wasn't even done. At first I thought this happened because I put some chocolate chips in the batter, but after reading some other reviews I see that I'm not the only one who had trouble. I read that opening the oven while baking, overmixing and overfilling can make cupcakes sink in, but I know I didn't do any of those things, so it has to be the recipe. I wouldn't recommend making these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
The cake had a terrible after taste and a strange taste the whole way around I did not like it one bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GeeCook
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Easy and yummy!!! I love the taste but it take 20 minutes. I baked them for my son's birthday party, all of them enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States