Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by caseykeith
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Ok- quick warning: this recipe doesn't stand up for removal from mini muffin pans- paper cups are required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by graciebakes
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I completely loved everything about this cupcake!!!!!! I made these for my family one day, and everyone loved them!!!!! Definitely a keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Was very good! My granddaughter had a birthday, so I made this with the chocolate buttercreme frosting for her basketball team. It was a hit! The girls loved it!!! I don't like chocolate, so I had to get the grand kids to taste for me. The girls thought that homemade was baking out of a box!!!!! Wow! When I told them I hadn't used a box mix in decades, they were tickled pink! I told them I usually baked from scratch. A Few of the girls asked me to be their new grandma! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakergirl
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I made this for Super Bowl. I thought the cake was moist and tasty. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
These cupcakes are good, they really moist, not too sweet, you guys should add in some instant coffee powder to make the chocolate flavor stronger. And don't over filled the cupcakes pan. I over filled them, and it ended up a supper mess. Fill it 2/3 full and it will come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Amazingly delicious and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Super delicious. Easy enough for my thirteen year old to make. We didn't use any frosting, and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is an easy and tasty recipe! I added a tablespoon of brewed coffee to enhance the chocolate flavor, but otherwise I followed the recipe as written. I also only filled the muffin cups 1/2 full like other reviews suggested. I would definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cougar Momma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This is the best EVER cupcake recipe! My cupcakes turned out super smooth and chocolatey. The only change I made was making it with dark chocolate cocoa powder instead of regular and I think it made it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Very dry even though I only added 1/2 cup cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States