Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
These turned out beautifully. I followed the suggestion to substitute buttermilk for milk and they are moist and have an amazing texture and flavor. Looking forward to seeing what my coworkers think of these tomorrow. I'm planning to top them with caramel frosting and pecans for turtle cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
everyone loves these cupcakes when I make them. however I am looking for a way to make them alittle more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Just sub par. Did not meet my expectations. I was hoping for an awesome cupcake to take to work, but I'm not sure people will like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
These cupcakes are so tasty, it doesn't need to have a frosting anymore. Anyway, I think the ingredients are not enough to make 16 cupcakes,mine only made like 12. It looks wrong at first, because you can't cream the sugar with only 3 tbsp of butter, but still, I followed the same ingredients but still turned out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I tried your recipe and I think there was to much cocoa (that's what my mum said) but for me they were delicious thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
well these cupcakes exploded in our oven! so now our house is in full stank mode! I would not recommend baking these cupcakes they are ratchet!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
added a touch more cocoa powder and pinch of suger then added chocolate chips and in some of the bathc I added mint extract. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimi1719

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Classic chocolate cupcakes. These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Great recipe! I needed something quick, easy, and tasty for a last minute get together and this fit the bill! While I thought it was really good as is I do agree with other reviews to cut down the cocoa to just 1/2 a cup instead of 3/4 cup. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Absolutely delicious! They do rise quite a bit... I would only fill the cups about 1/2 way (or even a little less!) next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 738) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States