Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This Recipe waas a all out winner in my family, everone liked them!! I used butter cream frosting it was great! 10000000000000000000 stars. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly (except for the baking time) to make both mini and regular sized cupcakes. They came out very well! They were not moist, but not dry either. I did cover them after baking to reduce moisture loss, though. The flavor wasn't anything special or exciting, but was adequate. This is a good, simple chocolate cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
although im 14yrs old and is my first time making it! But i actually love making cupcake for the first time! This is really awesome, i love the cupcake even everyone love it! Thank you for your video !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Really good. Made a half batch exactly as written. Frosted with a buttercream adding Triple Sec for a great chocolate and orange combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I didnt have a probably with this recipe at all. I just looking for a quick easy recipe for the timing being. I made the cupcakes and everyone said they loved them, more than other recipes ive used. All I did to change the recipe was add a little bit of vegetable oil because I feel that makes it mor moist and it did. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I used this for an activity I was going to. Everyone loved them, they were delicious! They stayed very moist even after a couple hours and they we're really tasty! Though, some of the cupcakes did not bake all the way, but that could just be my pan. And the top of the cupcakes hardened a bit also. But overall, they were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Tasty! They were easy to make and quite filling. One cupcake hit the spot for me. The consistency was between a brownie/cake that I found perfect! I used a almost double the amount of butter called for, but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. Will make again! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2bake
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Great recipe! However, I couldn't seem to cream the butter and sugar. It might be because I was using margarine instead. Nevertheless, after adding the egg and the milk (i used around half the amount of milk, and I used rice milk instead), all the sugar managed to dissolve. As mentioned by the other reviewers, the batter would rise up high, so it's better to fill around half of the muffin cup instead of 3/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Thought it was awesome, made this for my little brother's birthday and he said he wished everyday was his birthday because of these cupcakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
THEY TURNED OUT BEAUTIFUL ! I Only Put 1 Cup Of Cocoa ! GREAT RECIPE AND VERY EASY ! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 748) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States