Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Classic chocolate cupcakes. These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Great recipe! I needed something quick, easy, and tasty for a last minute get together and this fit the bill! While I thought it was really good as is I do agree with other reviews to cut down the cocoa to just 1/2 a cup instead of 3/4 cup. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Absolutely delicious! They do rise quite a bit... I would only fill the cups about 1/2 way (or even a little less!) next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
The unbaked batter tasted delicious so I had high hopes. But not only did they sink in the middle, and overflow the cups, but the consistency was dry and tough. I doubled the recipe, so in the hopes of salvaging half of it, I poured the remaining batter into a brownie pan. Pretty sure this is a total loss. So glad that I did not waste my time and more ingredients by making the frosting for these pitiful cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Added an extra couple of tbsp of butter as it wouldn't cream with just 3. They did exactly what the bad reviews said, puffed up and then sank in the middle. They turned out more like cakey brownies instead of cupcakes and there's no way I would waste time icing them. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by G. C. Rompas
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
this is a very good recipe. the only thing i did differently was to add 5 tbsp butter to make it easier to cream. this would make around 24-30 regular cupcakes (depending on how much you fill each cup) but i don't think that's a problem. i just poured the rest of the batter into my daughter's mini cake molds. and they all turned out yummy, with or without frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tangerang, Banten, Indonesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
My 10 year old needed to make cupcakes for her American Heritage Girl meeting and we used this recipe. They turned out really moist and tasty. I also used 1/2 cup of butter and I used sour cream instead of the milk. With those changes it is a 5 star recipe I will use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I made mini cupcakes using this recepie. They came out very nice. The only 2 problems i have were that they sank the first time i made them, and one of the trays overflowded. I think those problems were not due to the recepie, but me as unexperienced baker and my old fashoned gas oven with hard-to-control temperature settngs. It took about 25 min in my oven to get them ready. And they dont sink anymore/))) As for cupcakes the taste is very rich and texture is soft and light. Perfect to my taste. I made chocolate brigadeiro topping (condenced milk cooked togethter with chocolate and a splash of heavy cream) and they complimented each other perfectly. Thank you for the great recepie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Lovely and fluffy cupcakes,going to make them for the 3th time this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi Peeters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I used this recipe for mini cupcakes in a mini cupcake pan (from Wilton). I set the temperature at 350 f. and baked these for 9-12 minutes, and they were perfect! We gave a ton to our neighbors, because this recipe made a lot of mini-cupcakes. If you're going to make chocolate cupcakes, do try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States