Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2000
My Name is Ladan not Iadan. And if you need more cupcakes you can always double the recepie.I tried to correct the serving to 16 but it didn't go thru.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2000
This is it! the chocolate cake recipe that requires all the ingredients I always have around! GREAT un-frosted, too. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
There was a major problem with sticking with these. I also found that they needed to be baked longer. The flavor isn't that great either. Honestly, I would skip over this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
These *were* easy, and I was pleased that they used ingredients that I had on hand. But I wasn't terribly impressed with the flavor or texture. Overall, good compromise if you need a quick fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
I'm 12 and I luv cooking. I had a lot of fun with this recipe!! It tastes really good too! My family has been enjoying them. Ü
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
These cupcakes are pretty good, but nothing exceptional. Also, the instructions are misleading; they say to cream 3 Tbsp. of butter with 1 1/2 cups of sugar. It's virtually impossible to cream such a small amount of butter with 8 times the amount of sugar! The butter will never get creamy, but will stay overly grainy and sugary from all that sugar. A much better and simpler way is to melt the butter and add it to the wet ingredients, and then add the sugar to the dry ingredients. The best part about these cupcakes is they are lowfat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
656 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
well, i think it was ok, but it didn;t have very much flavor, I think it needs some frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
I made this for my daughter's birthday party last August, I liked it so much, so I have decided to make it again this month for my other daughter's birthday party! I make my own Vanilla Buttercream icing for the top. I love it that it is lowfat too. My children love chocolate cupcakes and these were perfect for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
Very unsatisfactory recipe. It says it makes 30 cupcakes, but really it only makes 16. If you fill the cups 3/4 full as the recipe indicates, the cupcakes dome too high. The muffin cups should only be filled a scant 2/3 full for the proper height. The flavor is only so-so and the texture is dry and too dense. They were extremely easy to make, which is why I chose the recipe. But I would not make them again. I made these for my son's second grade class...if I were making them for adults with more discriminating palates, I would toss them and start over with a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
This didn't even make 18 cupcakes. I was planning on getting more than 2 dozen from this recipe, and now i have to make another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESPOOHBEAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 755) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States