Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Great recipe! However, I couldn't seem to cream the butter and sugar. It might be because I was using margarine instead. Nevertheless, after adding the egg and the milk (i used around half the amount of milk, and I used rice milk instead), all the sugar managed to dissolve. As mentioned by the other reviewers, the batter would rise up high, so it's better to fill around half of the muffin cup instead of 3/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Thought it was awesome, made this for my little brother's birthday and he said he wished everyday was his birthday because of these cupcakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
THEY TURNED OUT BEAUTIFUL ! I Only Put 1 Cup Of Cocoa ! GREAT RECIPE AND VERY EASY ! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
These turned out beautifully. I followed the suggestion to substitute buttermilk for milk and they are moist and have an amazing texture and flavor. Looking forward to seeing what my coworkers think of these tomorrow. I'm planning to top them with caramel frosting and pecans for turtle cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
everyone loves these cupcakes when I make them. however I am looking for a way to make them alittle more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Just sub par. Did not meet my expectations. I was hoping for an awesome cupcake to take to work, but I'm not sure people will like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
These cupcakes are so tasty, it doesn't need to have a frosting anymore. Anyway, I think the ingredients are not enough to make 16 cupcakes,mine only made like 12. It looks wrong at first, because you can't cream the sugar with only 3 tbsp of butter, but still, I followed the same ingredients but still turned out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I tried your recipe and I think there was to much cocoa (that's what my mum said) but for me they were delicious thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
well these cupcakes exploded in our oven! so now our house is in full stank mode! I would not recommend baking these cupcakes they are ratchet!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
added a touch more cocoa powder and pinch of suger then added chocolate chips and in some of the bathc I added mint extract. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimi1719

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States