Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Jason
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Recipe is great! Make large cupcakes. Next time I will only fill the cupcake wrappers 1/2 way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
i accidentally ran short of cocoa and it was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by r_isforgirlswhorock
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
It was great and easy to make. My cupcake was a bit soft though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Very good recipe! It is perfect if you are going to be adding icing or frosting because it isn't too sweet. I followed the recipe exactly and came out with 12 regular cupcakes as well as 24 mini cupcakes. I brought the mini cupcakes with mint frosting and shaved chocolate to rehearsals to share and they were gone before lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I loved how the cup cskes turned out. let me give you a tip. use the ice cream spoon, the scoops as they make the perfect dose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marleine
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I made this recipe today. It turned out great and delicious. I just replaced the butter with canola oil and added chocolate chip at the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
As unfortanate as it is to say, these did not work out at all for me! I had to bake something for my youthgroup tonight, and I told everyone I was going with chocolate cupcakes. I followed the recipe exactly as said- and the cupcakes came out concave in the center, and stuck to the cupcake liners! LOL. :-O Make sure, if your going to try out this recipe, that you spray the cupcake tins on the surface. If the cupcakes overflow, they'll be as hard as a rock on the surface and will have to be chizzled off! ;-) Hopefully your experience will be better that mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is the first time i made cupcakes, and its wonderful!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I believe I followed this exactly as written but for some reason mine were quite dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
like what BEAUSBUBBS suggested. I made it with 1/2 cups of cocoa and they turned out terrific...absolutely the best cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States