Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
loved it!! very soft and the deep chocolate flavor is great! but there is some problem with the proportion.... I used 2once ice cream scoop for measuring and I got 4 extra cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeanwrap
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Made this with a friend for Halloween, and they were perfectly moist and soft... and yeah. These are my favourite chocolate cupcakes I've come across. We received so much praise from friends and co-workers about them. I made a homemade butter cream icing to go on top, and it was divine with it. I'm making them again, that's for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Wonderful taste, better than brownies. Unfortunately half of mine caved in. Next time I'll raise my oven temp just a bit and wait till the eggs and milk are at room temp. I probably overmixed the batter too, because they were very dense, not a packed-full-of-chocolate kind of way, but in a bordering-on-chewy kind of way. I also whisked the dry ingredients because I didn't have anything to sift with. I'll attempt these again soon, the flavor is so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daizy7155
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Easy, standard cupcake recipe, made 48 mini cupcakes, baked for 14 mins at 350. Frosted with both butterfinger & chocolate/sour cream frosting. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daizy7155

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Not the best in the world, but pretty darn good. Easy, quick, and look perfect. I will probably make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cclampkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
These cupcakes turned out dry. Had to adjust the baking time because at 15 and 17 minutes the toothpick came out with batter on it (cupcakes were standard size). They did have a nice deep cocoa flavor, but that did not make up for the dryness. I am surprised by the good reviews. Used another recipe for pumpkin cupcakes on the same day, and they turned out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
It was awesome! Tasted just like brownies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I am so upset right now. I shouldn't HAVE to read all of the reviews on a highly-rated recipe to find out that the recipe is wrong! I filled the cups as directed, and they overflowed. Couldn't hardly get them out of the pan, and then when I tried to trim the excess, they disintegrated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States