Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This is a great cupcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I should have read through more reviews; these did not turn out. The top was hard as a rock and sunk in, and the inside wasn't even done. At first I thought this happened because I put some chocolate chips in the batter, but after reading some other reviews I see that I'm not the only one who had trouble. I read that opening the oven while baking, overmixing and overfilling can make cupcakes sink in, but I know I didn't do any of those things, so it has to be the recipe. I wouldn't recommend making these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
The cake had a terrible after taste and a strange taste the whole way around I did not like it one bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GeeCook
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Easy and yummy!!! I love the taste but it take 20 minutes. I baked them for my son's birthday party, all of them enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by em noor
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I love this cake. It is moist and yummy. I followed the exact recipe however i increased the butter to 1/3 cup. Other than that it is just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Sarah
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
These were great!! I used this chocolate cupcake recipe and another idea from another cupcakes recipe and made these chocolate cream filled cupcakes! I used a basic whipped cream cheese frosting as a filling. Made these for a friends son's birthday party into sport balls all the kids loved them & the adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
It doesn't have a lot of flavor. But it cooks amazingly and stays moist. It did have to cook for an additional 8 mins for it wasn't thoroughly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Recipe was amazing!! Added 1 tsp Epicure Gingerbread Seasoning, yummmmm!!!!!! Ran out of milk so I watered down organic vanilla yogurt as it is quite runny to begin with :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
First time trying the recipe I always make it exactly the way the recipe states. I partnered it with cream cheese icing and it was a hit with the boys in my home. The cupcake was light and fluffy, made you feel like you were somewhat watching your calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by caseykeith
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Ok- quick warning: this recipe doesn't stand up for removal from mini muffin pans- paper cups are required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 755) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States