Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This was a wonderful chocolate cupcake recipes. I increased the amount of butter to 1/2 cup and filled the muffin cup to 1/2 as suggested by other reviewer. Baked at 17 minutes at 350 degrees. The cupcake was soOooOo good and moist even after 3 days. I was very chocolately but not too sweet and made 20 cupcakes in one batch. I will be keeping this recipe as my go-to chocolate cupcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Fantastic even without frosting. As most of the other reviews said, this recipe makes way more than 12 cupcakes (probably twice that many) and you should only fill the liners about half full if you want them to be flat on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
It was alright. The cake was a bit lacking in chocolate flavor, and a bit too crumbly for my liking. But not too bad in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
These are AMAZING! I made these twice for two different birthdays and they were delicious! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Wangler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
The tops of the cupcakes were moist, but as soon as you bite into them they were very crumbly and dry. I added vinegar to the milk to sour it. I'm not sure if that was the issue, but I'm told that buttermilk / sour milk makes things more moist. The good thing about them is that they tasted very chocolatey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amykat35
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Made it as stated. It was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amykat35

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This is the first time I've made cake/cupcakes from scratch that ended up sunken in the middle. I filled the cups to 2/3 full based on reviews, but they were still overflowed and sunken. At least the overflow was onto the cupcake pan and not the oven. Also, it took about 10 minutes longer to get fully baked. With that said, the cupcakes tasted good even if they looked horrid. I am not sure if I will try again or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steger, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Delicious and easy. I used only 1 cup of sugar (who needs 1 1/2 cups of sugar?! Holy cow!) and it was great. I followed the recipe and chose to make 20 cupcakes, although I think it could have easily made 24 cupcakes. Mine were the perfect size. I frosted with a homemade chocolate butter cream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
My cupcakes turned out badly. Even though I did use the mini cupcake pans they overflowed and then sunk ugg! They did taste okay, I just guess they were not good for my altitude (6,000 ft.) I'm going to try and cook them at 300 and see if it helps. I hope so!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie Parsonson Lam
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I made these chocolate cupcakes and they were GORGEOUS! moist, chocolaty and sweet but not too sweet. my kids loved them too. for those who haven't tried you should!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States