Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
A little dry, but great chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I actually tried out this recipe with a few changes-it worked out great!!! You just have to use common sense on your part- don't mix a tiny amount of solid butter with sugar. Just melt the butter and add both to your batter. It won't really matter at the end-same great taste no matter what!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This recipe did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
It was very very good ! I followed the recipe almost exactly except I subbed theregular flour it calls for cake flour ( has salt, baking soda and powder already in the flour so saves me time in the kitchen. will definitely be making again since my daughter loved them ( she's not much into desserts ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
We use only 1/2 cup finest cocoa powder for chocolate cupcakes. Visit us www.cupcakesprinkles.com.au
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John Greenstreet
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I had extra French buttercream frosting left over from filling macarons, so I thought I'd make some cupcakes to use it up. But the result is a spongy cupcake that tastes like it's a low-fat, gluten-free abomination. Sure it can be fixed with buttercream frosting, but almost anything can, n'est-ce pas? All the proportions are suspect: most egregious is the doubling-up of baking powder, which adds to the bitterness, since baking powder contains acid. That might be OK if alkali Dutch-process chocolate was specified, but it isn't. This recipe is simply not up to the level I've come to expect from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Greenstreet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Very dry. They lacked rich chocolate flavor.It helped to top them with moist butter cream frosting but barely.I made them again, this time adding more milk and baking for less time. I got the same result. Now I use a chocolate cake recipe and make it into cupcakes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I made this recipe exactly according to the instructions, and found the batter too runny; the recipe almost certainly needs more flour and less in each cupcake. As the recipe stands, it's delicious if put in the microwave in a mug for about 2 minutes on high. In the oven, though, it spills outwards and takes longer to cook than it calls for. Honestly, I think this recipe may have been devised at a high altitude, so at nearly sea level, this didn't work correctly at all. Tl;dr: the flavor of this recipe is amazing, but the consistency is horrible. I suggest adjusting flour and milk levels accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Yeske

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
this cupcake was one of my favorites!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This recipe didn't work at all the batter spilled over the top making a huge mess in my oven. I was very disappointed. I wouldn't recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States